PRODUCT REVIEWS & BUYING GUIDES
US EDITION · USD

Chilled plunge tub

Morozko Forge

Hand-built stainless ice bath that Morozko says makes ice at 32°F

$12,490US price, checked
Check price at Morozko for Morozko Forge

Our reviews rest on published sources, not hands-on testing. Our method

Porsche also cofounded Superhuman Chambers, which sells hyperbaric chambers · About the author. This is general information, not medical advice, and no clinician has reviewed it.

The verdict

The Morozko Forge is a hand-built stainless tub that makes its own ice and holds water at 32°F, Morozko says. It suits you if you want near-freezing water from a plug-in tub and a 3-year parts-and-labor warranty. The catch is $12,490 before shipping. Morozko doesn't publish capacity, filled weight or power draw, and returns close after 14 days.

The trade-off

At $12,490 plus shipping, you get no published capacity, filled weight or power draw, and only a 14-day return window.

At a glanceChilled plunge tub

Lowest stated temperature
32°F (0°C)
Chiller
Hand-built copper refrigeration system that cycles on and off to hold…
Electrical
110 V cord with an inline GFCI
Tub size
60-inch or 66-inch tub
All the details →

Model reviewed: 60-inch tub, white or charcoal, with the standard spa lid

$12,490

US price, checked

Check price at Morozko

No affiliate commission on this link. Check the exact variant before buying.

  • Returns 14 days from delivery, for a refund of the purchase price less initial shipping. See conditions
  • Warranty Three years for parts and labor against manufacturing defects.
  • Delivery Built to order in Phoenix.
About this price

List price for the 60-inch tub in white or charcoal on Oct 20, 2026, before tax and shipping. The 66-inch tub is $13,990. Morozko's page calls the price a sale price but shows no regular price, so no sale is recorded. Shipping is $990 curbside, or $1,500 with White Glove delivery and setup in its preferred regions and $3,000 elsewhere. Refurbished and Factory Seconds Forges are sold separately for less.

Where $12,490 sits among the 14 cold plunge prices we checked
$50$500$5K

A GOOD FIT FOR

You want water at or near 32°F from a plug-in tub and can wait 4 to 5 weeks for a unit built to order.

  • You want water at 32°F or close to it, and Morozko says it makes ice
  • You're fine waiting 4 to 5 weeks for a unit built to order
  • A spot with a 110 V, 15 A outlet and a floor that tolerates splashing

THINK TWICE IF

  • You want a published capacity, filled weight or running cost before you order
  • You might want to return it, since the window is 14 days and the return policy has a 25% restocking fee for some orders
  • You want a tub that also heats
  • You need on-site service within 72 hours, which Morozko limits to its other models
What still needs checking
  • Water capacity, and empty and filled weight
  • Inside dimensions of the tub
  • Chiller horsepower, power draw, amperage under load and typical daily run time
  • How long the Forge takes to reach 32°F from a fresh fill
  • Whether the 110 V, 15 A circuit must be dedicated
  • Which filter cartridge the Forge uses, how often to change it, and its price
  • How often to change the water
  • Ozone output. Morozko's technology page gives 100 mg/L for most units and 200 mg/hr for the PRO and XL, so the two can't be compared
  • Whether the Forge carries an electrical safety listing such as ETL, UL or CSA
  • Whether the 25% restocking fee applies to this sale-priced Forge, and whether choosing a color or size counts as a custom order
  • Whether the Wi-Fi controller and app are free

How cold does the Morozko Forge get?

Morozko says the Forge holds water as cold as 32°F (0°C) and makes ice, even when the room is above 110°F14. New units are set to 35°F at the factory4. Morozko doesn’t state a cooling rate, so the time to reach 32°F from a fresh fill is unknown14.

The trials in a 2025 review used water from 7 to 15°C (about 45 to 59°F), so 32°F is colder than those studies tested10.

Does the Morozko Forge need a dedicated circuit?

Morozko doesn’t say the Forge needs a dedicated circuit. It says the bath operates on a 110 V, 15 A circuit in the US4. The cord is a three-prong 110 V plug with an inline GFCI1.

Morozko doesn’t publish the chiller’s wattage, so you can’t tell how much of a 15 A circuit it uses14. Ask Morozko and an electrician before you share a circuit.

How much does the Morozko Forge cost to run?

Morozko doesn’t publish the Forge’s wattage, kWh use or daily run time, so its running cost can’t be calculated14. It says the refrigeration system cycles on and off to hold the set temperature rather than running nonstop4.

Filters are the other running cost. Morozko’s filter page gives about 100 plunges as the interval for some models’ cartridges but doesn’t list the Forge, and its pages show no filter price67.

The practical details.

Specifications for Morozko Forge
Exact variant60-inch tub, white or charcoal, with the standard spa lid
Lowest stated temperature32°F (0°C). Morozko says the controller holds it even when the room is above 110°F, and that the Forge makes ice. New units ship set to 35°F
ChillerHand-built copper refrigeration system that cycles on and off to hold the set temperature. Horsepower, BTU rating and cooling rate not published
Electrical110 V cord with an inline GFCI. Morozko says it operates on a 110 V, 15 A circuit in the US. Wattage not published
Tub size60-inch or 66-inch tub. Outer size 79 or 85 in long, 28-3/4 in wide, 26-3/8 in tall
Capacity and weightWater capacity and empty or filled weight not stated. Packed weight 223 lb, or 268 lb on a pallet
Water careMicrofiltration plus ozone, with no chlorine. The filter model and change interval for the Forge aren't published. Inlet strainer needs regular cleaning
ControlsDigital temperature controller. Filtration timer runs 12 AM to 2 AM Arizona time by default. Morozko's manual page says units after February 2025 add a Meross Wi-Fi controller
Cold-weather protectionA warming circuit protects the filter, pump and piping down to -10°F for up to 12 hours with the filter pump on
Noise57 dB at 6 ft for Morozko ice baths built after 2024, per Morozko. Its sound report measured an M72 Ice Bath, not the Forge
DeliveryBuilt to order in Phoenix. Morozko's product page says about 5 weeks, and its shipping page says 4 weeks for standard orders. Curbside delivery costs $990. White Glove delivery with setup costs $1,500 or $3,000, depending on region
DimensionsMorozko sells 60-inch and 66-inch tubs. It lists the Forge at 79 or 85 inches long, and it says the Forge fits through most standard doorways. Morozko doesn't say which length goes with which tub. It also doesn't give the inside dimensions, water capacity or empty and filled weight. Packed for shipping, it measures 88 x 34 x 30 inches.
MaterialsMorozko lists a stainless steel tub and describes a polyurea Line-X coating suitable for outdoor installation. The Forge comes in white or charcoal. The standard lid is a lightweight, vinyl-clad spa lid in light gray for indoor or outdoor use. Cooling comes from a hand-built copper refrigeration system. Morozko says each Forge is hand-built to order in Phoenix, Arizona.

Before you buy

InstallationThe Forge needs no plumbing or drain line

The Forge needs no plumbing or drain line. Fill it with a hose to about 6 inches from the top, plug it in and set the temperature, then bleed air from the filter and check for leaks. The cord is a three-prong 110 V plug with an inline GFCI, and Morozko says the bath runs on a 110 V, 15 A circuit in the US without saying whether it must be dedicated. Morozko covers outdoor use down to -10°F if the filter pump runs continuously. Set it on a surface that tolerates splashing, because the warranty excludes damage to floors and surrounding surfaces. Keep it level when moving it, since tilting the unit can drain oil from the compressor.

WarrantyThree years for parts and labor against manufacturing defects, per Morozko's product page

Three years for parts and labor against manufacturing defects, per Morozko's product page. The warranty is non-transferable and can't be moved to a new location without Morozko's permission. If you add salt, Morozko warranties only pure Epsom salt and Morozko Minerals, and says not to use chloride salts, Dead Sea salt or muriatic acid. Morozko's 72-hour on-site service guarantee covers its PRO, Arktika, Tall Barrel, XL and Mineral Bath lines, not the Forge. Morozko's ice bath machine page says 2 to 3 years, so confirm three years in writing before you buy. Morozko doesn't split the term between the tub and the refrigeration system, and it isn't responsible for damage to surrounding floors or structures.

Returns14 days from delivery, for a refund of the purchase price less initial shipping

14 days from delivery, for a refund of the purchase price less initial shipping. You repackage the unit and load it onto Morozko's truck, and Morozko pays return shipping. Orders paid by invoice and custom orders carry a 25% restocking fee, and only standard models bought at regular retail price through the web store are exempt. Morozko's manual page says 30 days instead, which conflicts with the product page and policy page.

More about this assessment

The Morozko Forge is a hand-built home ice bath with a copper refrigeration system. Morozko says it holds water down to 32°F and makes its own ice, even when the room is above 110°F. The 60-inch tub is $12,490 and the 66-inch is $13,990, with shipping extra. It runs on a 110 V, 15 A circuit and has a 3-year parts-and-labor warranty. The catch is that Morozko doesn't publish water capacity, filled weight or power draw, and the return window is 14 days.

Strengths on paper

  • Morozko says it makes ice and holds water at 32°F
  • Plugs into a 110 V, 15 A circuit with an inline GFCI, with no plumbing or drain line
  • Three-year warranty on parts and labor
  • Microfiltration and ozone with no chlorine
  • Stainless steel tub with a polyurea coating, warrantied for outdoor use down to -10°F with the pump running
  • Fits through most standard doorways, per Morozko

Limitations

  • $12,490 for the 60-inch tub and $13,990 for the 66-inch, before shipping
  • Shipping adds $990 curbside or $1,500 to $3,000 with White Glove delivery
  • No published water capacity, filled weight, wattage, chiller horsepower or cooling rate
  • A 14-day return window, with return conditions that differ across Morozko's pages
  • Built to order, with 4 to 5 weeks to ship
  • The warranty is limited to Epsom salt and Morozko Minerals and can't be transferred or moved without Morozko's permission
  • Replacement filter prices aren't on Morozko's pages

Running costs.

PLAN YOUR OWNERSHIP COSTS

What will it cost to own?

Change the assumptions to fit your use. Leave an unknown cost blank. Add water, subscriptions, cleaning, shipping and taxes if they apply. Use average operating power, not the maximum rating.

3-year known subtotal

$12,490.00

Incomplete: installation, annual consumables, other annual costs, energy use. This is not the full ownership cost.

Energy component: Unknown

Purchase + installation + years × (annual consumables + annual other) + watts/1000 × hours/day × 365 × years × $/kWh. Annualized allowances, not an exact replacement schedule. Excludes taxes, shipping, finance and resale unless entered.
Replacement parts & cost assumptions

Recorded recurring parts and refills:

  • Replacement filter cartridge: price not stated. Morozko's filter page lists cartridge types by model and year, with replacement intervals from 2 months to a year, including about 100 plunges for its Ice Bath Pro and MIB. It doesn't list the Forge. Its accessories page links filters to outside stores and prints no price.
  • Purchase is the $12,490 list price for the 60-inch tub on Oct 20, 2026. The 66-inch tub is $13,990.
  • Installation is unknown. Morozko says the bath runs on a 110 V, 15 A circuit and doesn't say whether it must be dedicated, so the cost of an electrician is unknown. Shipping is extra: $990 curbside, or $1,500 to $3,000 with White Glove delivery and setup.
  • Annual consumables are unknown. Morozko's pages give no filter model, interval or price for the Forge.
  • Electricity isn't estimated. Morozko gives no wattage, kWh or typical run time, and says only that the refrigeration system cycles on and off.
  • Other yearly costs are unknown. Morozko's pages show no required subscription or app fee, but they don't say the Wi-Fi controller is free.

Evidence & sources.

Do cold plunges work? Our evidence review grades the research as Mixed. That grade is about the claim, not about this product.

  • Manufacturer claimThe price, tub sizes, 32°F low, electrical needs, warranty, return terms, delivery time and shipping rates come from Morozko's own pages.15 This is Morozko's information, not independent testing of temperature, ice making, noise or durability. The product page, return policy and manual page disagree on the return window.
  • Manufacturer claimMorozko says its ice baths aren't medical devices and haven't been evaluated by the FDA, and that it makes no claims about the health effects of cold plunging.1 The product page cites no study about the Forge. Other Morozko pages describe wellness benefits of grounding and cold exposure, which are the maker's claims, not findings about this product.
  • Manufacturer claimMorozko's pages name no electrical safety listing, such as ETL, UL or CSA, for the Forge.14 We can't confirm a listing from the maker's own pages.
  • Published studyA 2025 review pooled 11 randomized trials of 3,177 healthy adults in total. The trials used water from 7 to 15°C (about 45 to 59°F) for 30 seconds to 2 hours.10 The review wasn't about this product, and no trial used water near 0°C. One cold-shower trial supplied 3,018 of the 3,177 people and was the only one that included women. Six of the 11 were crossover designs, and people with chronic illness were excluded. It doesn't show what happens at 32°F or over years of home use.
Sources (10)
  1. Morozko Forge Morozko Forge · manufacturer · checked Oct 20, 2026
  2. Warranty & Return Policies Morozko Forge · manufacturer · checked Oct 21, 2026
  3. Shipping & Delivery Morozko Forge · manufacturer · checked Oct 21, 2026
  4. Ice Bath Technology Morozko Forge · manufacturer · checked Oct 20, 2026
  5. Owner's Ice Bath Manual Morozko Forge · manufacturer · checked Oct 20, 2026
  6. Filter Maintenance Morozko Forge · manufacturer · checked Oct 20, 2026
  7. Ice Bath Accessories Morozko Forge · manufacturer · checked Oct 20, 2026
  8. Morozko Sound Report Morozko Forge · manufacturer · checked Oct 20, 2026
  9. Morozko Ice Baths Morozko Forge · manufacturer · checked Oct 21, 2026
  10. Effects of cold-water immersion on health and wellbeing: A systematic review and meta-analysis PLOS ONE · study · checked Oct 20, 2026

About this review. The facts on this page come from manufacturer pages and published studies, checked between Oct 20 and Oct 21, 2026. The sources are listed above.

Our editorial policy →