Our hot-and-cold pick
Renu Therapy Cold Stoic 3.0
Hot-and-cold plunge tub, 37 to 104°F, with published power use
$11,399
Compare with this one →Chilled plunge tub
Handbuilt stainless sit-in tub that both chills and heats, 41–104°F
Source-based analysis, not hands-on testing. Our method
Cofounder of Superhuman Chambers · About the author. General information, not medical advice. No independent clinical review is claimed.
The C1 is a $16,500 stainless sit-in tub that both chills and heats, with a 41–104°F range. It suits you if you want one tub for cold plunges and warm soaks, indoors or out. The catch: BlueCube doesn't publish dimensions, water volume, weight or power draw, and a return costs at least 25% of the price plus shipping.
You pay $16,500 without a published footprint, water volume, weight or running cost, and changing your mind costs a minimum 25% restocking fee plus shipping.
Model reviewed: 60-inch Standard, Black cladding
US price, checked
No affiliate commission on this link. Check the exact variant before buying.
List price. On Oct 13, 2026, BlueCube's online store priced the Black 60-inch tub at $16,500 with no markdown. The White, Grey, Beige and Uncladded 60-inch versions cost the same. The product page showed "From $16,500." A site banner offered a $1,000-off promo code on any tub. It's a checkout code, so it isn't deducted. The price is before tax and includes curbside freight delivery in the continental US.
A GOOD FIT FOR
You want one stainless tub for cold plunges and warm soaks, indoors or out, and you have a free 120 V, 20 A circuit and a way to move a freight delivery from the curb.
THINK TWICE IF
| Exact variant | 60-inch Standard, Black cladding |
|---|---|
| Temperature range | 41–104°F with the chiller and heater. BlueCube says the C-line cools about 5°F per hour |
| Chiller | 13,600 BTU (1.5 HP+) commercial chiller, rated to operate down to 20°F ambient |
| Electrical | Dedicated 120 V, 20 A outlet with the included GFCI cord, or hardwired. Power draw not stated |
| Water capacity and weight | Not stated by the manufacturer |
| Circulation and sanitation | ¼ HP Iwaki magnetic-drive pump at 25.6 GPM for continuous circulation (RiverMode), with 20-micron filtration and automatic ozone |
| Tub | Sit-in 14-gauge 316-L stainless steel, with immersion up to the neck |
| Controls | iOS and Android app, plus nighttime lights |
| Dimensions | It's sold as a 60-inch sit-in tub with full-body immersion up to the neck. The interior is contoured at a 20° slope. The product page names 54-inch Mini and 60-inch Standard sizes, but the online store lists only the 60 size. BlueCube doesn't state exterior or interior dimensions, water capacity, or empty and filled weight on the pages reviewed. |
| Materials | The tub is 14-gauge marine-grade 316-L stainless steel with a contoured sit-in interior. It sits in a marine-grade plywood cabinet coated in Line-X polyurea, which BlueCube says adds UV resistance and insulation. Black is the cladding priced here, and white, grey, beige and uncladded cost the same. BlueCube also offers any Sherwin-Williams custom color, but the online store doesn't list a price for it. BlueCube's performance page says its plumbing is Schedule 40 PVC. That's a brand-wide statement, not a C1 spec. An insulated spa cover with child locks is included. |
It needs a dedicated 120 V, 20 A outlet, and a GFCI cord is included. You can hardwire the tub instead. BlueCube rates it for indoor and outdoor use and says the chiller operates down to 20°F ambient. Delivery is free curbside freight in the continental US, not in-home placement. BlueCube doesn't state plumbing, drain, floor-load or clearance requirements on the pages reviewed.
Full coverage (parts and labor) runs 3 years for residential use or 1 year for commercial use. The stainless tub and frame are covered for 15 years. Exclusions and the claim process weren't reviewed.
Standard models have a 30-day money-back policy with a minimum 25% restocking fee. Under the refund policy, you must request a return within 30 days of receipt, and the unit must be unused and in its original packaging. Refunds are paid net of the 25% restocking fee and shipping expenses. Custom builds can't be returned. On a $16,500 tub, the fee alone is at least $4,125.
The C1 is BlueCube's handbuilt sit-in tub of 14-gauge 316-L stainless steel. BlueCube says its 13,600 BTU chiller and heater give it a 41–104°F range. It's $16,500 in any 60-inch cladding, with free curbside freight delivery in the continental US. You'll need a dedicated 120 V, 20 A outlet, and running costs are unknown because power draw and filter prices aren't published. Coverage is 3 years residential (parts and labor) and 15 years on the tub and frame. The catch: dimensions, water capacity and weight aren't published, and a return carries a minimum 25% restocking fee.
Strengths on paper
Limitations
Adjust the assumptions for your use. Missing costs stay unknown.
PLAN YOUR OWNERSHIP COSTS
Change the assumptions to fit your use. Leave an unknown cost blank. Add water, subscriptions, cleaning, shipping and taxes if they apply. Use average operating power, not the maximum rating.
3-year known subtotal
$16,500.00Incomplete: installation, annual consumables, other annual costs, energy use. This is not the full ownership cost.
Energy component: Unknown
Purchase + installation + years × (annual consumables + annual other) + watts/1000 × hours/day × 365 × years × $/kWh. Annualized allowances, not an exact replacement schedule. Excludes taxes, shipping, finance and resale unless entered.Recorded recurring parts and refills:
Do cold plunges work? Our evidence review grades the research as Mixed. That grade is about the claim, not about this product.
Our hot-and-cold pick
Hot-and-cold plunge tub, 37 to 104°F, with published power use
$11,399
Compare with this one →Our upright pick
Upright plug-in plunge that chills to 35°F on a 36 × 30 in footprint
$5,990
Compare with this one →Our cheapest chilled pick
Inflatable lie-down tub with a 1 HP chiller that cools and heats, 32 to 104°F
$4,099
Compare with this one →About this review. The facts on this page come from manufacturer pages, checked Oct 13, 2026. The sources are listed above.
Our editorial policy →