The two tubs side by side
Plunge lists the All-In’s cooling at 10 to 12°F an hour1. Its warranty is one year, plus a complimentary 2-year extension during the current sale1. Against the All-In’s $9,990 full price, the Air saves $4,50024. Neither page publishes power draw, so running costs can’t be compared14.
Prices are US prices on Plunge’s product pages and online store, before tax, checked on October 13, 2026. The All-In’s price was a sale price. Every figure is Plunge’s own. Where a cell says a figure isn’t stated, we didn’t find it on the Plunge pages checked.
| Question | Plunge All-In (Gen 2, Cold Only) | Plunge Air (Cold Only) |
|---|---|---|
| US price | $7,990 in the Fall Plunge Sale, with $2,000 off applied automatically. The Comp. Value is $9,990, which is also the store’s undiscounted Cold Only price. No end date stated12 | $5,490 list, with no sale or crossed-out price shown45 |
| Heated version | Add Heater variant: $8,490 in the sale ($10,490 Comp. Value), up to 104°F, heating 4–5°F an hour23 | Add Heater variant: $5,990 in Plunge’s store listing, while the page’s comparison card prices the hot option at +$40045 |
| Tub | All-in-one, plug-and-plunge design that Plunge calls fully integrated. Materials not stated. Insulated spa cover included1 | Inflatable drop-stitch tub, described as UV-resistant and insulated, with a separate chiller and an insulated cover. The page’s comparison cards list fiberglass-reinforced acrylic, which conflicts with the inflatable tub described above4 |
| Outside size and clearance | 76.75 × 31.5 × 28.75 in. At least 16 in on the fan side, 12 in at the front and 4 in on the left as you face the display1 | Tub 61 × 32 × 28 in. Standard chiller 23 × 14 × 18 in (Pro chiller 28 × 16 × 17.5 in), with 12 in behind, 12 in to the side and 6 in below4 |
| Water capacity | 105 gallons. Plunge says it fits people up to 6 ft 9 in1 | 105 gallons4 |
| Weight | 238 lb empty, 1,150 lb full1 | 28 lb without water, 903.7 lb with water. Chiller weight not stated4 |
| Lowest stated temperature | 37°F. Plunge says it holds 37°F in 120°F ambient air1 | 39°F4 |
| Chiller and stated cooling rate | 0.75 HP, 10–12°F an hour1 | 1/2 HP. 4–6°F an hour with the standard chiller or 8–10°F with the Pro chiller, and the page doesn’t say which ships with Cold Only4 |
| Electrical | Dedicated 120 V, 15 A circuit. Built-in 7 ft cord with a GFCI on the end1 | A 120 V, 15 A dedicated circuit under electrical requirements. The FAQ says a standard 110 V outlet works and recommends a dedicated circuit. Built-in 15 ft cord4 |
| Setup | Fill with water (a carbon hose filter is included) and plug in. No plumbing1 | Inflate with the included pump, connect two hoses, fill and plug in. Plunge gives 15 or 20 minutes4 |
| Water care | Onboard ozone plus filtration that Plunge says cleans the full water volume every 15 minutes1 | 20-micron filter plus ozone. Works with chlorine or non-chlorine care4 |
| Included upkeep supplies | Starter maintenance kit described as a 6-month supply. A free add-on labeled for the All-In and Pro Chiller lists six filters and 16 oz each of Sirona Replenish, Spa Up and Spa Down. Refill price and schedule not stated1 | Starter maintenance kit described as a 6-month supply. A free add-on on the page lists six filters and water treatments, but it’s labeled for the standard chiller and 1st-generation Plunge. Refill price and interval not stated4 |
| Controls | Free Plunge app over Wi-Fi to set temperature, track sessions and get filter and water-treatment reminders1 | Free Plunge app over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi to set temperature and track sessions4 |
| Delivery | Curbside as standard. Plunge says most customers qualify for free in-home delivery to the first level in its core In Area zones. Outside them, a distance-based flat fee applies. In-home delivery doesn’t include setup or connection to power. In-stock units ship within 8 business days in the lower 481 | Plunge says most orders ship free and that delivery costs may vary by model and zone. In-home delivery doesn’t include assembly, setup or connection to power or water4 |
| Warranty | 1 year, plus a complimentary 2-year extended warranty during the sale, listed as a $299 value. Coverage details not stated on the product page1 | 1 year on the chiller and 90 days on the tub, active only while the unit stays connected to Wi-Fi and the app. The comparison card shows a 1-year warranty4 |
| Returns | 30-day guarantee with a hassle-free return policy. Some conditions may apply. Return fees not stated1 | 30 days for a full refund, per the FAQ. Another FAQ answer says some conditions may apply4 |
| Use | Residential only, indoors or outdoors1 | Residential only, indoors or outdoors4 |
| Power draw | Not stated. Plunge says Gen 2 uses 50% less energy without naming a baseline1 | Not stated4 |
| Three-year cost, known items only | $7,990 at the sale price, $9,990 at full price. The app is free, but installation, refills after the starter kit and electricity are unknown12 | $5,490. The app is free, but installation, refills after the starter kit and electricity are unknown4 |
Which one fits which need
These are picks for different needs, not a ranking. Both tubs hold 105 gallons and run from a 120 V, 15 A circuit14. The All-In needs no plumbing, and the Air’s setup is inflating, connecting two hoses, filling and plugging in14. So the choice comes down to the tub, the chiller and the warranty.
- The lowest price, or a tub you may move: Plunge Air. $5,490 buys the same 105 gallons and a free app45. It weighs 28 lb without water and inflates with the included pump. It comes with a ground cover, repair kit and backpack4. The catch: the tub is covered for 90 days, and the warranty lapses if the unit stops connecting to the app4. The low is 39°F, and the cooling rate depends on a chiller Plunge doesn’t name for Cold Only4.
- Colder water, sooner after a fresh fill: Plunge All-In. Plunge lists a 37°F low and 10–12°F an hour from a 0.75 HP chiller1. The design is fully integrated, so setup is just filling it with water and plugging it in1. Most customers qualify for free in-home delivery to the first level in Plunge’s core In Area zones1. The catch: it costs $2,500 more at the sale price and $4,500 more at the $9,990 full price124. The base warranty is one year, and the tub is 76.75 in long and weighs 1,150 lb full1.
Is the All-In worth the extra money?
At the sale price, the All-In costs $2,500 more than the Air. At its $9,990 full price, which the Air’s page also shows for the All-In, the gap is $4,500124. For that, Plunge lists a lower low (37°F against 39°F) and a larger chiller (0.75 HP against 1/2 HP)14. It also lists faster cooling: 10–12°F an hour against 4–6°F or 8–10°F14.
If those rates held, a 70°F fill would reach 37°F in about 3 hours in the All-In1. The Air would take about 3 to 8 hours to reach 39°F, depending on which chiller it has4. That’s arithmetic on Plunge’s rates, not a measured cool-down.
The warranty is the other difference. Plunge lists one year on the All-In, plus the complimentary 2-year extension during the sale, without separate tub and chiller terms1. On the Air, the chiller gets one year but the tub only 90 days, and coverage depends on keeping the unit connected to the app4.
What stays the same
Both hold 105 gallons and run on a 120 V, 15 A circuit that Plunge says should be dedicated14. Both sanitize with ozone plus filtration14. Both use the free Plunge app and come with a starter maintenance kit described as a 6-month supply14. Both are for residential use only, indoors or out14.
Both carry 30-day return terms with conditions the product pages don’t spell out14. Neither page gives a refill price or replacement schedule for filters and water care, so upkeep after the first six months can’t be compared14.
What the spec sheets don’t settle
Neither page publishes power draw in watts or kWh, so electricity can’t be estimated for either tub14. Plunge says the Gen 2 All-In cools 31% faster using 50% less energy, but it names no baseline or test method1. The same page also calls it 50% more energy-efficient, which isn’t the same thing1. Temperatures and cooling rates are Plunge’s own figures, not independent measurements14.
Both pages advertise 8 proven benefits of cold plunging, such as faster recovery and better sleep, without citing studies14. Those are claims about cold exposure in general, not evidence about either tub. Neither page cites an electrical safety listing such as ETL or UL, though that doesn’t prove none exists14.
The Air’s page contradicts itself on voltage, setup time, tub material, warranty length and the heater price45. Its comparison card also lists the All-In with a 1 HP chiller on a 20 A circuit4. The All-In’s own page says 0.75 HP and a 15 A circuit1. Confirm those with Plunge before you order.
Sources
- Plunge All-In (Gen 2) official product page Plunge · manufacturer
- Plunge All-In listing on Plunge's store (Cold Only and Add Heater prices) Plunge · manufacturer · data file
- Plunge All-In (Gen 2), Add Heater variant Plunge · manufacturer
- Plunge Air official product page Plunge · manufacturer
- Plunge Air listing on Plunge's store (versions and prices) Plunge · manufacturer · data file
How this was written. Written from the sources listed above, checked . It is general information, not medical advice. Talk to a clinician before acting on anything here if you have a health condition or take medication.
Our editorial policy →