Best creatine supplement
Thorne Creatine
Single-ingredient 5 g creatine scoop with an NSF Certified for Sport listing
$44
US price, checked
Creatine
Creatine and HMB blend that NSF's Certified for Sport database lists
Our reviews rest on published sources, not hands-on testing. Our method
Porsche also cofounded Superhuman Chambers, which sells hyperbaric chambers · About the author. This is general information, not medical advice, and no clinician has reviewed it.
Transparent Labs Creatine HMB is a blend, not plain creatine. A 7 g unflavored scoop has 5,000 mg of creatine monohydrate and 1,500 mg of HMB, and NSF's Certified for Sport database lists it. It suits an athlete subject to drug testing who wants creatine and HMB together. The catch is cost, about $1.67 a serving at $49.99 for 30.
It costs about $1.67 a serving, it isn't plain creatine, and return shipping isn't reimbursed.
At a glanceCreatine
Model reviewed: 30-serving tub, unflavored (SKU TPL004109), 5,000 mg creatine monohydrate and 1,500 mg HMB per 7 g scoop
US price, checked
No affiliate commission on this link. Check the exact variant before buying.
This is the one-time price for the 30-serving unflavored tub on Transparent Labs' US store, before tax and shipping: $49.99, about $1.67 a serving. The store's cart showed US dollars, and the page showed no sale price. The 60-serving size lists at $89.99, about $1.50 a serving, and isn't used here. The page also offers Subscribe and Save, which isn't used.
Related comparisons: Thorne Creatine vs Momentous Creatine
A GOOD FIT FOR
You want creatine monohydrate and HMB in one scoop, from a product in NSF's Certified for Sport database.
THINK TWICE IF
| Exact variant | 30-serving tub, unflavored (SKU TPL004109), 5,000 mg creatine monohydrate and 1,500 mg HMB per 7 g scoop |
|---|---|
| Dose per serving | 5,000 mg creatine monohydrate and 1,500 mg HMB in one 7 g unflavored scoop |
| Also in each scoop | 500 IU vitamin D3 and 5 mg BioPerine. The HMB is myHMB calcium HMB |
| Servings per container | 30. A 60-serving size is also sold |
| Price per serving | About $1.67 at the $49.99 one-time price |
| Other ingredients | None on the unflavored label. Flavored versions add natural flavors and stevia and use 9.3 to 10.65 g scoops |
| Certification | NSF's Certified for Sport database lists Creatine HMB in 13 versions. The unflavored entry is for the US, with 12 certified lots |
| Dose vs. typical regimens | 5 g creatine is within the 3 to 5 g maintenance dose NIH describes. 1.5 g HMB is below the 3 g a day NIH calls most common in studies |
| Directions | One scoop in 10 to 12 oz of cold water, around your workout or in the morning on rest days |
| Allergen statements | Made in a facility that processes nuts (coconuts and peanuts), under an allergen control program, per Transparent Labs |
| Delivery | US orders over $99 ship free |
| Dimensions | Not stated by the manufacturer. The product page gives 30 servings per tub and a 7 g unflavored scoop but no net weight. NSF's listing for the unflavored version gives package sizes of 105 g, 210 g and 420 g with a 7 g serving. 210 g matches 30 servings. |
| Materials | The unflavored label lists creatine monohydrate, HMB as myHMB calcium HMB monohydrate, vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol and BioPerine black pepper fruit extract. It also shows 200 mg of calcium and says Other Ingredients: None. Flavored versions use natural flavors and stevia, Transparent Labs says, and they come in larger scoops. It says the ingredients are vegan-friendly and that the facility processes nuts (coconuts and peanuts) under an allergen control program. |
No installation. Transparent Labs says to add one level scoop to 10 to 12 ounces of cold water or another drink and shake until smooth. It suggests taking it around your workout, such as 30 minutes after, and one scoop in the morning on rest days.
Not stated by the manufacturer. The product page and refund policy describe a satisfaction guarantee but no product warranty.
A refund or store credit within 45 days of delivery, with return shipping at your cost. The policy covers original end-user purchasers in the United States who bought from Transparent Labs' website or authorized US sellers, and it excludes unauthorized sellers. You email support first, and you may be asked for proof of purchase, photos or the unused portion. Prepaid return labels aren't provided and return shipping isn't reimbursed. Website refunds go back to the original card and can take up to two billing cycles to appear. Transparent Labs can change or end the guarantee at any time without notice.
Transparent Labs Creatine HMB is a blend, not plain creatine. One 7 g unflavored scoop has 5,000 mg of creatine monohydrate, 1,500 mg of HMB, 500 IU of vitamin D3 and 5 mg of BioPerine. A 30-serving tub lists at $49.99, about $1.67 a serving, or about $608 a year at one scoop a day. NSF's Certified for Sport database lists it in 13 versions, with 12 lot numbers for the unflavored one. Returns carry a 45-day guarantee, and you pay return shipping.
Strengths on paper
Limitations
PLAN YOUR OWNERSHIP COSTS
Change the assumptions to fit your use. Leave an unknown cost blank. Add water, subscriptions, cleaning, shipping and taxes if they apply. Use average operating power, not the maximum rating.
3-year planning total
$1,874.62Every field has a value. This is an estimate, not a quote.
Energy component: $0.00
Purchase + installation + years × (annual consumables + annual other) + watts/1000 × hours/day × 365 × years × $/kWh. Annualized allowances, not an exact replacement schedule. Excludes taxes, shipping, finance and resale unless entered.Recorded recurring parts and refills:
Do creatine, fish oil, vitamin D and magnesium work? Our evidence review grades the research as Mixed. That grade is about the claim, not about this product.
Best creatine supplement
Single-ingredient 5 g creatine scoop with an NSF Certified for Sport listing
$44
US price, checked
Momentous
Plain 5 g creatine with an NSF Certified for Sport listing, raw-material source not stated
$42.99
US price, checked
Klean Athlete
Plain 5 g creatine scoop that NSF's Certified for Sport database lists
$34.50
US price, checked
About this review. The facts on this page come from manufacturer pages, certification listings, regulator records, published studies and independent tests, checked between Oct 20 and Oct 23, 2026. The sources are listed above.
Our editorial policy →