Nordic Naturals
Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega 2X Sport
High-dose lemon fish oil with an NSF Certified for Sport listing
$55.95
Compare with this one →Our fish oil pick
Triglyceride fish oil with 1,600 mg of EPA plus DHA and an NSF sport listing
Source-based analysis, not hands-on testing. Our method
Cofounder of Superhuman Chambers · About the author. General information, not medical advice. No independent clinical review is claimed.
Momentous Omega-3 puts 800 mg EPA and 800 mg DHA into two softgels a day, in what Momentous calls natural triglyceride form. NSF's own database lists it as Certified for Sport for all lots. The catch is about $487 a year at the $39.99 one-time price (a 60-softgel bottle lasts 30 days), and delivered products generally can't be returned.
It's about $487 a year at the one-time price (about $438 on Subscribe & Save after the first delivery), the softgel is bovine gelatin, and the refund policy says delivered products generally can't be returned.
Model reviewed: 60 softgels (a 30-day bottle at 2 softgels a day), the only size on Momentous's online store
US price, checked
No affiliate commission on this link. Check the exact variant before buying.
One-time price for the 60-softgel bottle, from the product page and Momentous's online store. The store lists one option, at $39.99 with no sale price. Subscribe & Save, which comes in 1-, 2- and 3-month delivery plans, isn't used as the list price. Its first delivery is $29.99 (25% off), and later deliveries are $35.99 (10% off). The store showed the bottle as available on Oct 13, 2026. The page text also has a generic "out of stock" and "Notify me when available" block, but it sits beside a link to a different product (Turmeric Ultra). Before tax and shipping.
A GOOD FIT FOR
You're a drug-tested athlete or a careful shopper who wants an even 1,600 mg of EPA plus DHA from two softgels a day, with an NSF Certified for Sport listing that covers all lots.
THINK TWICE IF
| Exact variant | 60 softgels (a 30-day bottle at 2 softgels a day), the only size on Momentous's online store |
|---|---|
| EPA and DHA per serving | 800 mg EPA and 800 mg DHA per 2 softgels (1,600 mg combined, 1:1), out of 1,700 mg omega-3 fatty acids from fish oil |
| Servings per bottle | 30 (60 softgels at 2 per serving) |
| Form and source | Natural triglyceride form, molecularly distilled, from anchovy, sardine and mackerel sourced from Norway, per Momentous. The softgel is bovine gelatin. |
| Certification | NSF Certified for Sport, with two "Momentous Omega-3" listings (fish oil/omega softgel, 2-softgel serving, 60-count package, United States, lot # "All"). Momentous also claims IFOS certification, which this review didn't confirm in IFOS's listings. |
| Calories and fat per serving | 20 calories, 2 g total fat |
| Directions | 2 softgels daily, any time of day, with or without food (the FAQ suggests a meal containing fat) |
| Cost per day | About $1.33 at the $39.99 one-time price and 2 softgels a day (about $0.83 per gram of combined EPA and DHA) |
| Dimensions | Not stated by the manufacturer. The bottle holds 60 softgels. Momentous's online store gives a weight of 9.2 oz (261 g) but doesn't say whether that includes packaging. Softgel size isn't stated either. |
| Materials | The description of the Supplement Facts label photo on Momentous's store lists omega-3 fatty acids from fish oil. The other ingredients are a bovine gelatin capsule, glycerine, purified water, natural lemon flavor, annatto for color and lipase. It contains fish (one or more of anchovy, sardine, mackerel) and is labeled gluten free and GMO free. The product page says the fish are sustainably harvested anchovies, sardines and mackerel from Norwegian waters. It also says the oil is molecularly distilled and in natural triglyceride form. Bottle material isn't stated by the manufacturer. The descriptions of the product images on Momentous's store mention both a brown glass bottle and a white bottle, each with a black cap, and one image compares an older and an updated label design. |
No installation. The store's "How to use" image says to take 2 softgels daily, any time of day, with or without food. The product page FAQ says you can take it on an empty stomach, but suggests a meal that contains fat "for better absorption and optimal bioavailability."
Not stated by the manufacturer. No warranty, money-back or satisfaction guarantee terms were found on the product page or in the refund policy.
The store's refund policy says Momentous generally doesn't accept returns of delivered products, except where applicable law requires it. Original and return shipping costs aren't refundable either, except where the law requires. The policy adds that it doesn't limit your rights under applicable consumer protection laws, and asks you to contact Momentous if there's a problem. It gives no return window or refund timing. Orders can generally be changed for at least 60 minutes after they're placed. Products bought from a retailer go back to that retailer.
Momentous Omega-3 is a fish oil softgel with 800 mg EPA and 800 mg DHA per two-softgel serving. Momentous says the oil is in natural triglyceride form, from anchovy, sardine and mackerel sourced from Norway. NSF's Certified for Sport database lists it for all lots. A 60-softgel bottle lasts 30 days and costs $39.99 as a one-time purchase. The catch is cost: about $1.33 a day, or roughly $487 a year. The softgel is bovine gelatin, and the refund policy says delivered products generally can't be returned.
Strengths on paper
Limitations
Adjust the assumptions for your use. Missing costs stay unknown.
PLAN YOUR OWNERSHIP COSTS
Change the assumptions to fit your use. Leave an unknown cost blank. Add water, subscriptions, cleaning, shipping and taxes if they apply. Use average operating power, not the maximum rating.
3-year planning total
$1,499.64Every field has a value. This is an estimate, not a quote.
Energy component: $0.00
Purchase + installation + years × (annual consumables + annual other) + watts/1000 × hours/day × 365 × years × $/kWh. Annualized allowances, not an exact replacement schedule. Excludes taxes, shipping, finance and resale unless entered.Recorded recurring parts and refills:
Do creatine, fish oil, vitamin D and magnesium work? Our evidence review grades the research as Mixed. That grade is about the claim, not about this product.
Nordic Naturals
High-dose lemon fish oil with an NSF Certified for Sport listing
$55.95
Compare with this one →About this review. The facts on this page come from manufacturer pages, certification listings and published studies, checked Oct 13, 2026. The sources are listed above.
Our editorial policy →