Best magnesium glycinate supplement
Momentous Magnesium Bisglycinate
200 mg magnesium bisglycinate in two capsules, with an NSF sport listing
$16.99
US price, checked
Magnesium
Low-cost magnesium powder, glycinate plus oxide, named in NSF's listing
Our reviews rest on published sources, not hands-on testing. Our method
Porsche also cofounded Superhuman Chambers, which sells hyperbaric chambers · About the author. This is general information, not medical advice, and no clinician has reviewed it.
BulkSupplements Magnesium Glycinate Powder gives 300 mg of magnesium per 2.2 g serving, and NSF's own dietary supplement listing names it. The 500 g bag is $25.97, about $0.11 a serving. The catch is the label: it declares magnesium glycinate and magnesium oxide, not glycinate alone.
The label declares glycinate plus oxide, not glycinate alone, and opened bags get only a partial refund.
At a glanceMagnesium
Model reviewed: 500 g bag (SKU MAGGLY500), about 227 servings, 300 mg magnesium per 3/4 tsp (about 2.2 g)
US price, checked
No affiliate commission on this link. Check the exact variant before buying.
This is the one-time price for the 500 g powder on BulkSupplements' US store, before tax and shipping: $25.97, about $0.11 a serving. The 100 g, 250 g and 1 kg powders list at $20.97, $22.97 and $34.97. A subscription price takes 10% off and isn't used here.
Related comparisons: Thorne vs Momentous Magnesium Bisglycinate
A GOOD FIT FOR
You want a low-cost magnesium powder with no other ingredients and a listing in NSF's own database.
THINK TWICE IF
NSF’s own dietary supplement listing names BulkSupplements.com’s Magnesium Glycinate powder among 29 products from its Henderson, Nevada facility4. The listing shows no lot numbers or certification date4.
The product page’s own text doesn’t mention NSF or third-party testing1. The label shows 300 mg of magnesium per serving as glycinate and oxide3.
| Exact variant | 500 g bag (SKU MAGGLY500), about 227 servings, 300 mg magnesium per 3/4 tsp (about 2.2 g) |
|---|---|
| Dose per serving | 300 mg magnesium (70% Daily Value) as magnesium glycinate and magnesium oxide, in 3/4 tsp (about 2.2 g) |
| Servings per container | About 227 in the 500 g bag |
| Price per serving | About $0.11 at the $25.97 one-time price |
| Form | Powder, with two forms of magnesium declared and no split stated |
| Other ingredients | None, per the label. Free of added sugar, soy, dairy, yeast and gluten, per the page |
| Dose vs. upper limit | 300 mg per serving, under the 350 mg adult upper limit for supplemental magnesium and leaving 50 mg for any other supplement or medicine |
| Certification | NSF's dietary supplement listing (NSF/ANSI Standard 173) names Magnesium Glycinate powder with a 3/4 tsp (about 2.2 g) serving, made at a Henderson, Nevada facility |
| Directions | 3/4 tsp (about 2.2 g) in 8 to 12 oz of water, or as directed by your health care provider |
| Delivery | Flat-rate shipping starts at $9.95, and orders over $59 ship free in the contiguous US |
| Dimensions | Not stated by the manufacturer. The 500 g label gives a net weight of 500 g and about 227 servings, but no bag dimensions. |
| Materials | The only ingredient is magnesium, 300 mg a serving, declared as magnesium glycinate and magnesium oxide. The 500 g label says Other Ingredients: None and Allergens: None, and the page lists it as free of added sugar, soy, dairy, yeast and gluten and marks it vegan. BulkSupplements doesn't say how much of the 300 mg comes from each form, where the magnesium is made or what the bag is made of. |
No installation. The label says to take 3/4 tsp (about 2.2 g) with 8 to 12 ounces of water, or as directed by your health care provider, and to store it in a dry, cool, dark place.
Not stated by the manufacturer. BulkSupplements' refund and shipping policies describe returns and damaged items but no product warranty.
30 days from the invoice date for a full refund on unopened items. Opened items returned within 30 days get a partial refund equal to the price of the smallest unit offered for that product. The policy's example is a 500 g bag, and the smallest powder size on this page is 100 g, at $20.97. BulkSupplements isn't responsible for return postage, and shipping charges and discount codes aren't refunded. Wholesale quantities are excluded from the opened-item refund, and customer service won't investigate disputes after the 30 days.
BulkSupplements Magnesium Glycinate Powder gives 300 mg of magnesium per 2.2 g serving, declared on the label as magnesium glycinate and magnesium oxide. The 500 g bag lists at $25.97, about $0.11 a serving, or about $42 a year at one serving a day. NSF's own dietary supplement listing names the powder, with no lot numbers or certification date. Unopened items can be returned within 30 days for a full refund, but opened items get only a partial refund. FDA lists two recalls and a 2015 warning letter about other BulkSupplements.com products.
Strengths on paper
Limitations
PLAN YOUR OWNERSHIP COSTS
Change the assumptions to fit your use. Leave an unknown cost blank. Add water, subscriptions, cleaning, shipping and taxes if they apply. Use average operating power, not the maximum rating.
3-year planning total
$151.25Every field has a value. This is an estimate, not a quote.
Energy component: $0.00
Purchase + installation + years × (annual consumables + annual other) + watts/1000 × hours/day × 365 × years × $/kWh. Annualized allowances, not an exact replacement schedule. Excludes taxes, shipping, finance and resale unless entered.Recorded recurring parts and refills:
Do creatine, fish oil, vitamin D and magnesium work? Our evidence review grades the research as Mixed. That grade is about the claim, not about this product.
Best magnesium glycinate supplement
200 mg magnesium bisglycinate in two capsules, with an NSF sport listing
$16.99
US price, checked
Klean Athlete
120 mg magnesium glycinate capsule that NSF's Certified for Sport database lists
$26.50
US price, checked
Thorne
200 mg magnesium bisglycinate powder with an NSF Certified for Sport listing
$52
US price, checked
About this review. The facts on this page come from manufacturer pages, certification listings, regulator records, published studies and independent tests, checked between Oct 20 and Oct 23, 2026. The sources are listed above.
Our editorial policy →