Momentous
Momentous Creatine
Single-ingredient Creapure creatine with an NSF Certified for Sport listing
$42.99
Compare with this one →Our creatine pick
Single-ingredient 5 g creatine scoop listed by NSF Certified for Sport
Source-based analysis, not hands-on testing. Our method
Cofounder of Superhuman Chambers · About the author. General information, not medical advice. No independent clinical review is claimed.
Thorne Creatine is a plain 5 g scoop of micronized creatine monohydrate, and NSF's Certified for Sport database lists it with 66 certified lots. It suits an athlete subject to drug testing, or anyone who wants a plain daily dose, at $44 for 90 servings. The catch is that approved returns under Thorne's 60-day guarantee carry a 25% restocking fee.
It costs about $0.49 a serving at list price (about $0.47 in the $84 180-serving size), approved returns carry a 25% restocking fee, and Thorne doesn't state the net weight.
Model reviewed: 90-serving container (SKU SF903), 5 g creatine monohydrate per scoop
US price, checked
No affiliate commission on this link. Check the exact variant before buying.
This is the one-time list price on Thorne's product page ("$44 /90 Scoop(s)"), before tax and shipping. That's about $0.49 per 5 g serving. The page showed no sale, crossed-out or subscription price. The 180-serving size (SF904) is listed on its own page at $84, about $0.47 a serving. It isn't used here because this review covers SF903.
A GOOD FIT FOR
An athlete subject to drug testing, or anyone who wants a plain daily 5 g dose of creatine monohydrate from a product in NSF's Certified for Sport database.
THINK TWICE IF
| Exact variant | 90-serving container (SKU SF903), 5 g creatine monohydrate per scoop |
|---|---|
| Dose per serving | 5 g creatine monohydrate (1 scoop) |
| Servings per container | 90 |
| Form | Micronized creatine monohydrate powder, with no other ingredients listed |
| Certification | Listed in NSF's Certified for Sport database with 66 certified lots, and the mark appears on the product page |
| Directions | 1 scoop daily in at least 8 oz of water, juice or another beverage (can be taken 30–90 minutes before or after exercise) |
| Allergen statements | Gluten free, dairy free and soy free, per Thorne |
| Dimensions | Not stated by the manufacturer. Thorne's page gives 90 one-scoop (5 g) servings per container, but no container size or net weight. NSF's Certified for Sport listing gives package sizes of 450 g and 900 g. Those match 90 and 180 servings of 5 g, but NSF doesn't tie either weight to SKU SF903. |
| Materials | The only listed ingredient is creatine monohydrate, which Thorne describes as micronized. There's no other-ingredients line. It's labeled gluten free, dairy free and soy free. Thorne doesn't state the flavor or the container material. |
No installation. Thorne's directions are to mix 1 scoop a day with at least 8 ounces of water, juice or another beverage. They also say it can be taken 30 to 90 minutes before or after exercise.
Not stated by the manufacturer.
Thorne's returns FAQ says you can request a return within 60 days of the date you bought from Thorne. Its 60-Day Satisfaction Guarantee covers products bought from Thorne's website or an authorized seller in the United States, for a refund or a product credit. The catch is that all approved returns are subject to a 25% restocking fee. Thorne also doesn't refund or exchange product past its expiration date. The page doesn't say who pays return shipping. For opened products, it only asks you to call Customer Service.
Thorne Creatine is a plain creatine monohydrate powder, 5 g per scoop, with no other ingredients listed. The 90-serving container lists at $44, about $0.49 a serving. At one scoop a day, refills come to $178.44 a year. NSF's own Certified for Sport database lists it with 66 certified lot numbers. Thorne doesn't state the container size or net weight. Approved returns under Thorne's 60-day satisfaction guarantee carry a 25% restocking fee.
Strengths on paper
Limitations
Adjust the assumptions for your use. Missing costs stay unknown.
PLAN YOUR OWNERSHIP COSTS
Change the assumptions to fit your use. Leave an unknown cost blank. Add water, subscriptions, cleaning, shipping and taxes if they apply. Use average operating power, not the maximum rating.
3-year planning total
$579.32Every field has a value. This is an estimate, not a quote.
Energy component: $0.00
Purchase + installation + years × (annual consumables + annual other) + watts/1000 × hours/day × 365 × years × $/kWh. Annualized allowances, not an exact replacement schedule. Excludes taxes, shipping, finance and resale unless entered.Recorded recurring parts and refills:
Do creatine, fish oil, vitamin D and magnesium work? Our evidence review grades the research as Mixed. That grade is about the claim, not about this product.
Momentous
Single-ingredient Creapure creatine with an NSF Certified for Sport listing
$42.99
Compare with this one →About this review. The facts on this page come from manufacturer pages and certification listings, checked Oct 13, 2026. The sources are listed above.
Our editorial policy →