PRODUCT REVIEWS & BUYING GUIDES
US EDITION · USD

Best upper-arm blood pressure monitor

Omron Evolv BP7000

One-piece Omron upper-arm monitor with no tube or wires, MSRP $119.99

Our founder, Porsche Ma, has used this one. Like every review here, it rests on published sources, not hands-on testing. Our method

Porsche also cofounded Superhuman Chambers, which sells hyperbaric chambers · About the author. This is general information, not medical advice, and no clinician has reviewed it.

The verdict

The Evolv BP7000 is a one-piece, battery-powered monitor with a ComFit cuff for 9 to 17 inch arms and Bluetooth sync. It suits you if you want a compact monitor for one person, with a five-year warranty and an entry on the AMA's validated device listing. The catch: the cuff can't be replaced, and earlier readings show only in the app. If you want a replaceable cuff, look at the Omron 3 Series BP7150.

The trade-off

The cuff isn't replaceable, it has no second-user mode, and past readings can be viewed only in the app.

At a glanceUpper arm blood pressure monitor

Cuff and arm size
An attached ComFit cuff for upper arms 9 to 17 in (22 to 42 cm)
Design
A one-piece unit with the cuff and display together, no air tube or wires…
Memory and users
Stores 100 readings in the monitor for one user
Irregular heartbeat
A symbol appears with the reading when the monitor detects an irregular rhythm…
All the details →

Model reviewed: Evolv BP7000 (HEM-7600T-Z), cuff for 9 to 17 in arms

$119.99

US price, checked

Check price at Omron

Our founder has used this

No affiliate commission on this link. Check the exact variant before buying.

About this price

Omron's printed MSRP on Oct 20, 2026, before tax and shipping. Omron's page shows no sale price and doesn't sell the monitor, only links to stores. Retailer prices may differ and weren't checked.

Where $119.99 sits among the 10 health monitor prices we checked
$50$100$200$500

A GOOD FIT FOR

You want a compact, tube-free monitor for one person that syncs by Bluetooth, with a five-year warranty.

  • You want a compact one-piece monitor with no air tube or wires that fits in a bag
  • You're happy to review past readings in the app rather than on the monitor
  • You want a model named in the AMA's validated device listing and in a published 86-adult study
  • You want a five-year warranty on the monitor

THINK TWICE IF

  • Two people sharing one monitor: Omron's spec table lists no two-user or guest mode
  • You want to scroll through past readings on the monitor itself, since the manual says only the app shows readings before the latest
  • You want to replace a worn cuff: the cuff is built in and isn't replaceable
  • You're pregnant: Omron's manual says it hasn't been validated for pregnant patients, although the AMA listing names pregnant people as a population served
What still needs checking
  • Whether the BP7000's accuracy holds in pregnancy, since the AMA listing and Omron's manual disagree
  • Who paid for the 86-adult study: its PubMed record has no funding statement
  • Retailer prices and return terms
  • Battery prices
  • Price of the OMRON connect premium tier
  • Housing and cuff materials

The practical details.

Specifications for Omron Evolv BP7000
Exact variantEvolv BP7000 (HEM-7600T-Z), cuff for 9 to 17 in arms
Cuff and arm sizeAn attached ComFit cuff for upper arms 9 to 17 in (22 to 42 cm). FDA's 510(k) summary says the cuff isn't replaceable, and Omron's product page lists no optional or replacement cuff
DesignA one-piece unit with the cuff and display together, no air tube or wires, and one-touch use. Omron calls it its most portable upper-arm monitor. The manual lists an OLED display, while the product page calls it LCD
Memory and usersStores 100 readings in the monitor for one user. Omron's spec table lists no two-user or guest mode. The manual says the monitor's display shows only the latest reading, and earlier ones need the OMRON connect app, which stores readings without a limit
Irregular heartbeatA symbol appears with the reading when the monitor detects an irregular rhythm two or more times during a measurement. Omron defines that as a rhythm 25% faster or slower than the average during the measurement
What the app addsThe date and time stamp and the hypertension indicator are in the app only, per Omron's spec table. The monitor itself shows the reading, pulse and the irregular heartbeat symbol
Power and battery lifeFour AAA batteries (included). Omron's manual says about 300 measurements on new alkaline batteries. Omron's page says it isn't compatible with an AC adapter
AppBluetooth Low Energy sync to the free OMRON connect app on select iOS and Android devices. The app has a free tier and a premium tier with a 30-day free trial. The page checked shows no premium price
Range and accuracyPressure 40 to 260 mmHg and pulse 40 to 180 beats a minute. Omron lists accuracy of plus or minus 3 mmHg for pressure and 5% of the reading for pulse
Intended usersAdults with an upper arm 9 to 17 in around, at home. The manual lists ambulatory use and use on aircraft as contraindicated, and says the monitor hasn't been validated for use on pregnant patients
Service life and boxMonitor service life is 5 years, per the manual. In the box: the monitor with its attached cuff, four AAA batteries, an instruction manual and a quick start guide. No storage case
DimensionsMonitor about 4.63 x 3.5 x 1 in on Omron's product page. Omron's page lists 0.53 lb, and the manual gives 8.5 oz (240 g) without batteries. The manual says the dimensions don't include the arm cuff, which is attached.
MaterialsNot stated by the manufacturer. Omron says its home blood pressure monitors and cuffs are latex-free. The manual lists an OLED display but names no housing or cuff fabric.

Before you buy

InstallationNo installation

No installation. Insert the four AAA batteries that come in the box. Put the attached cuff on your left upper arm with its bottom edge 1 to 2 cm (about 0.5 inch) above the elbow, then press start. Omron's manual says you can use the monitor without pairing it to a smart device. Pairing with the OMRON connect app over Bluetooth is optional.

WarrantyFive years on the monitor, per Omron's product page

Five years on the monitor, per Omron's product page. The manual excludes batteries and limits coverage to the original retail buyer and units bought from an Omron-authorized seller. It says Omron replaces a covered monitor at its option as your only remedy. Omron's warranty page sends you to the manual for the terms. To claim, call Omron for the inspection center's address and the return shipping and handling fee. Omron's warranty page says to ship the unit prepaid and insured, with the receipt.

ReturnsNot stated by the manufacturer

Not stated by the manufacturer. Omron's pages give no return window, so returns depend on the retailer you buy from.

More about this assessment

The Evolv BP7000 is a one-piece Omron monitor: the display and the cuff are a single unit with no air tube or wires. It syncs over Bluetooth to the free OMRON connect app and runs on four AAA batteries, which Omron's manual rates at about 300 measurements. Omron's MSRP is $119.99. FDA's 510(k) database records a substantial equivalence decision for it (K162092, Nov 22, 2016), and the AMA's validated device listing includes it. A published study of 86 adults found the HEM-7600T met the ISO 81060-2:2013 criteria, though two of its three authors work for Omron. The cuff isn't replaceable, and the monitor shows only the latest reading, with earlier ones in the app.

Strengths on paper

  • Listed in the AMA's Validated Device Listing for general adults and pregnant people, with ISO 81060-2:2013 as the standard (Internet Archive copy, Apr 19, 2026)
  • A published study of 86 adults found the HEM-7600T met the ISO 81060-2:2013 criteria, though two of its three authors work for Omron
  • FDA's 510(k) database records a substantial equivalence decision (K162092)
  • Five-year warranty on the monitor
  • Compact one-piece design with no air tube
  • Four AAA batteries come in the box, rated at about 300 measurements

Limitations

  • The cuff isn't replaceable
  • One user, and earlier readings show only in the app
  • The date and time stamp and the hypertension indicator show in the app only
  • No AC adapter option and no storage case
  • Omron's manual says it hasn't been validated for pregnant patients, which doesn't match the AMA listing's population
  • The $119.99 is Omron's MSRP, not a store price

Running costs.

PLAN YOUR OWNERSHIP COSTS

What will it cost to own?

Change the assumptions to fit your use. Leave an unknown cost blank. Add water, subscriptions, cleaning, shipping and taxes if they apply. Use average operating power, not the maximum rating.

3-year known subtotal

$119.99

Incomplete: annual consumables, energy use. This is not the full ownership cost.

Energy component: Unknown

Purchase + installation + years × (annual consumables + annual other) + watts/1000 × hours/day × 365 × years × $/kWh. Annualized allowances, not an exact replacement schedule. Excludes taxes, shipping, finance and resale unless entered.
Replacement parts & cost assumptions

Recorded recurring parts and refills:

  • Four AAA batteries: price not stated. Omron's manual says new alkaline batteries last about 300 measurements. Omron doesn't price batteries or say how many months that is for you. The monitor can't run on an AC adapter.
  • Arm cuff (built in, not replaceable): price not stated. FDA's 510(k) summary says the cuff isn't replaceable, and Omron lists no part for it. If the cuff wears out, the monitor goes with it.
  • Purchase is Omron's $119.99 MSRP on Oct 23, 2026, before tax and shipping. Retailers set their own prices.
  • Installation is $0. The batteries are in the box and the cuff is attached.
  • Yearly consumables are left unknown. Batteries (about 300 measurements per set) are a real cost, but Omron doesn't price them. The cuff can't be replaced separately.
  • Other yearly costs are $0 because the OMRON connect app has a free tier. Omron's premium tier has a 30-day free trial, and the page checked shows no price for it, so it isn't counted.
  • Energy cost is left unknown. The monitor runs on batteries, and Omron gives no power draw.

Evidence & sources.

Are home blood pressure monitors worth it? Our evidence review grades the research as Moderate. That grade is about the claim, not about this product.

  • Manufacturer claimModel, price, specs, box contents, power, memory, warranty and app details come from Omron's product page, manual, warranty page, app page and accessories page.1356 These are Omron's own figures and weren't independently measured. The product page's weight (0.53 lb) matches the manual's 8.5 oz.
  • CertificationThe AMA's US Validated Device Listing includes the Evolv Wireless Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (BP7000). It's a home device with an adult cuff range of 22 to 42 cm, validated under ANSI/AAMI/ISO 81060-2:2013, with Bluetooth and a smartphone app. It names general adults and pregnant people as the populations served.7 This listing is from an Internet Archive copy captured Apr 19, 2026. Omron's manual says the monitor hasn't been validated for pregnant patients, which doesn't match the listing's 'pregnant' population.
  • Manufacturer claimOmron's clinical validation page lists the BP7000 among its monitors on the validated device listing. Its testing table shows the BP7000 under the European Society of Hypertension International Protocol and ISO 81060-2. It cites two references: a 2016 validation report from the dabl Educational Trust and the 2021 study below.4 This is Omron's page, not the AMA's.
  • Published studyA 2021 study in Blood Pressure Monitoring tested the Omron HEM-7600T in 86 adults without arrhythmias under the ANSI/AAMI/ISO 81060-2:2013 protocol. Mean differences from a mercury reference were -0.6 (SD 6.6) mm Hg systolic and 1.0 (SD 6.5) mm Hg diastolic. Both criteria were met.8 FDA's device listing shows HEM-7600T as another name for the BP7000, and Omron lists this study as a reference for it. Two of the study's three authors list Omron Healthcare Co. as their employer, and its PubMed record has no funding statement.
  • Regulator recordFDA's 510(k) database lists K162092, 'Evolv Model BP7000 Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor', for Omron Healthcare, Inc. The product code is DXN, and the decision was 'Substantially Equivalent' on Nov 22, 2016. The summary gives the indication as a digital monitor for measuring blood pressure and pulse rate in adults. The arm circumference is 9 to 17 in. It adds that the device detects irregular heartbeats during measurement and gives a warning signal with readings.911 Substantial equivalence compares the monitor with an earlier Omron device (the HEM-7320). It isn't a finding that the monitor is accurate or useful for any health purpose. The summary says the cuff isn't replaceable, and that the app only displays trend graphs and doesn't diagnose or analyze readings for medical decisions.
Sources (11)
  1. Evolv Wireless Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (BP7000) Omron Healthcare · manufacturer · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. Evolv Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor BP7000 instruction manual Omron Healthcare · manufacturer · checked Oct 21, 2026
  3. Warranty and inspection services Omron Healthcare · manufacturer · checked Oct 21, 2026
  4. Clinical validation Omron Healthcare · manufacturer · checked Oct 21, 2026
  5. OMRON connect app Omron Healthcare · manufacturer · checked Oct 21, 2026
  6. Blood pressure monitor accessories and cuff FAQ Omron Healthcare · manufacturer · checked Oct 21, 2026
  7. Evolv Wireless Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (BP7000) in the US Blood Pressure Validated Device Listing (Internet Archive copy, Apr 19, 2026) American Medical Association (validatebp.org) · certifier · checked Oct 21, 2026
  8. Validation of Omron HEM-7600T, a wearable device for monitoring blood pressure, according to the ANSI/AAMI/ISO 81060-2:2013 protocol in the general population without arrhythmias (Takahashi et al., 2021) Blood Pressure Monitoring via PubMed · study · checked Oct 20, 2026
  9. 510(k) K162092 clearance letter and summary: Evolv Model BP7000 Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor U.S. Food and Drug Administration · regulator · checked Oct 20, 2026
  10. 510(k) database record K162092: Evolv Model BP7000 Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor U.S. Food and Drug Administration · regulator · checked Oct 20, 2026
  11. FDA registration and device listing for Omron Healthcare, Inc.: BP7000 (via openFDA) U.S. Food and Drug Administration (openFDA) · regulator · data file · checked Oct 20, 2026

Best blood pressure monitor with Wi-Fi

Withings BPM Connect

Wi-Fi upper-arm monitor with a built-in cuff and 6-month battery, $129.95

$129.95

US price, checked

About this review. The facts on this page come from manufacturer pages, certification listings, regulator records and published studies, checked between Oct 20 and Oct 23, 2026. The sources are listed above.

Our editorial policy →