Best upper-arm blood pressure monitor
Omron Evolv BP7000
One-piece Omron upper-arm monitor with no tube or wires, MSRP $119.99
$119.99
US price, checked
Upper arm blood pressure monitor
Basic Bluetooth upper-arm monitor for one person, MSRP $59.99
Our founder, Porsche Ma, has used this one. Like every review here, it rests on published sources, not hands-on testing. Our method
Porsche also cofounded Superhuman Chambers, which sells hyperbaric chambers · About the author. This is general information, not medical advice, and no clinician has reviewed it.
The 3 Series BP7150 is a basic Omron upper-arm monitor with one-touch use, Bluetooth sync and room for 14 readings from one user. It suits you if you want a low-cost cuff whose exact model is on the AMA's validated device listing. The catch: batteries aren't included, and the accuracy studies Omron cites cover other Omron models. For two users or AFib screening, look at the Omron Platinum BP5465.
It tracks one user and 14 readings, includes no batteries and no AFib screening, and its cited studies cover other models.
At a glanceUpper arm blood pressure monitor
Model reviewed: 3 Series BP7150 (HEM-7142T2-Z), one user with 14 readings, cuff for 9 to 17 in arms
No affiliate commission on this link. Check the exact variant before buying.
Omron's printed MSRP on Oct 20, 2026, before tax and shipping. Omron's page shows no sale price and doesn't sell the monitor, only links to stores. Retailer prices may differ and weren't checked.
A GOOD FIT FOR
You want a low-cost Bluetooth upper-arm monitor for one person, with a model number on the validated device listing.
THINK TWICE IF
| Exact variant | 3 Series BP7150 (HEM-7142T2-Z), one user with 14 readings, cuff for 9 to 17 in arms |
|---|---|
| Cuff and arm size | A wide-range D-ring cuff for upper arms 9 to 17 in (22 to 42 cm) is included. An optional small D-ring cuff (HEM-CS24-B) fits 7 to 9 in (17 to 22 cm). Omron lists a replacement wide-range cuff as HEM-RML31-B |
| Memory and users | One user and 14 readings in the monitor. The manual says to track a second person's readings separately. The OMRON connect app stores readings without a limit |
| Irregular heartbeat | A symbol appears with the reading when the monitor detects an irregular rhythm two or more times during a measurement. Omron defines that as a rhythm 25% faster or slower than the average during the measurement. Omron lists no AFib screening for this model |
| Hypertension indicator | A hypertension indicator on the monitor's display. Omron says it alerts you when systolic pressure reaches 130 mmHg or above, or diastolic reaches 80 mmHg or above |
| Advanced Accuracy | Advanced Accuracy measures five times more data points than earlier Omron models, and it's meant to limit the effect of body movement on a reading, Omron says |
| Power and battery life | Four AA batteries, not included. Omron's manual says about 500 measurements on new alkaline batteries with the included cuff. An AC adapter is an optional accessory |
| App | Bluetooth sync to the free OMRON connect app on select iOS and Android devices. The date and time stamp is in the app only. The app has a free tier and a premium tier with a 30-day free trial, and the page checked shows no premium price |
| Intended users | Adults, at home. The manual lists ambulatory use and use on aircraft as contraindicated. It says the monitor hasn't been validated for pregnant patients. It says to consult a physician first if you have an arrhythmia such as atrial fibrillation |
| Validation statement | Omron's manual says the monitor was clinically investigated under ISO 81060-2:2013 and complies with ISO 81060-2:2018+A1:2020, with 85 subjects used for diastolic pressure |
| Service life and box | Monitor and cuff: 5 years or 10,000 uses. In the box: the monitor, the wide-range D-ring cuff, an instruction manual and a quick start guide |
| Dimensions | Monitor about 4.1 x 3.2 x 5.5 in (103 x 82 x 140 mm) and 8.8 oz (250 g) without batteries, per Omron's manual. Omron's product page lists 5.5 x 4.1 x 3.2 in (length, width, height) and 0.55 lb. The wide-range D-ring cuff is about 5.7 x 23.4 in and 6 oz, with a 29.5 in air tube. |
| Materials | Not stated by the manufacturer. Omron says its home blood pressure monitors, cuffs and AC adapters are latex-free, but it doesn't name the housing or the cuff fabric. |
No installation. Put in four AA batteries (not included). Pull the cuff onto your left upper arm with its bottom edge above the inside elbow, then press the start button. Pairing with the OMRON connect app over Bluetooth is optional. Omron lists an AC adapter as an optional accessory and doesn't put one in the box.
Two years on the monitor, per Omron's product page. The manual gives the cuff one year and excludes batteries. Coverage is limited to the original retail buyer and units bought from an Omron-authorized seller, and Omron replaces a covered unit at its option as your only remedy. Omron's warranty page sends you to the manual for the terms. To claim, call Omron for the inspection center's address and any return shipping and handling fee. Omron's warranty page says to ship the unit prepaid and insured, with the receipt and a letter.
Not stated by the manufacturer. Omron's pages give no return window, so returns depend on the retailer you buy from.
The BP7150 is a basic Omron upper-arm monitor with one-touch use, one user profile, 14 stored readings and Bluetooth sync to the free OMRON connect app. Omron's MSRP is $59.99, and the four AA batteries, which Omron's manual rates at about 500 measurements, aren't included. The AMA's validated device listing includes the BP7150, (archived Apr 19, 2026). The accuracy studies Omron cites for it cover other Omron models, though. FDA's device listing places it under 510(k) K133379, whose database record names a different model, the HEM-7311. The warranty is two years on the monitor and one year on the cuff.
Strengths on paper
Limitations
PLAN YOUR OWNERSHIP COSTS
Change the assumptions to fit your use. Leave an unknown cost blank. Add water, subscriptions, cleaning, shipping and taxes if they apply. Use average operating power, not the maximum rating.
3-year known subtotal
$59.99Incomplete: annual consumables, energy use. This is not the full ownership cost.
Energy component: Unknown
Purchase + installation + years × (annual consumables + annual other) + watts/1000 × hours/day × 365 × years × $/kWh. Annualized allowances, not an exact replacement schedule. Excludes taxes, shipping, finance and resale unless entered.Recorded recurring parts and refills:
Are home blood pressure monitors worth it? Our evidence review grades the research as Moderate. That grade is about the claim, not about this product.
Best upper-arm blood pressure monitor
One-piece Omron upper-arm monitor with no tube or wires, MSRP $119.99
$119.99
US price, checked
Best blood pressure monitor with Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi upper-arm monitor with a built-in cuff and 6-month battery, $129.95
$129.95
US price, checked
Omron
Omron upper-arm monitor with AFib screening and two users, MSRP $90.99
$90.99
US price, checked
About this review. The facts on this page come from manufacturer pages, certification listings, regulator records and published studies, checked between Oct 20 and Oct 23, 2026. The sources are listed above.
Our editorial policy →