The ten cabins side by side
Health Mate says the Enrich 2 needs no electrician20. The Amplify II beats Sun Home’s $6,099 Equinox on price and return fees, though the Equinox covers repair labor for the first 90 days4102728. Pick the Clearlight Sanctuary 2 if a long warranty matters more than a published price141517.
HigherDOSE’s three-person cabin costs $2,000 more than the Amplify III, adds $999 for freight and can’t be returned once opened6383941. The Sun Home Luminar 2, $10,999 on sale (regular $11,599), makes sense only if the sauna has to go outdoors3132.
Prices are each maker’s US prices, before tax, checked on October 13, 2026. Six were sale prices, and the regular price is shown next to each one. Sunlighten’s pages also showed another $200 off at checkout in an event ending October 14, which isn’t counted here1357. Every figure is the maker’s own, and none was measured independently.
| Cabin | Seats | US price | Outside size and weight | Heaters and top temperature | Power and outlet | Warranty | Returns |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sunlighten Signature I | 1 | $4,999 sale (regular $5,499)2 | 37.8 W × 39.8 D × 77.7 H in, 428 lb1 | 8 far-infrared. Up to 170°F1 | 120 V, 1,350 W. Dedicated 20 A circuit, NEMA 5-20R outlet1 | 7 years on cabinet and heaters, 3 on controls. Parts only, no labor9 | Unopened only, within 30 days. Fees can include $499 restocking, 3%, storage and return shipping10 |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 1 | 1 | Quote only, no price on the page13 | 42.5 W × 48.25 D × 77 H in, 425 lb13 | 2 full-spectrum at 500 W, plus far-infrared (count not stated)13 | 120 V, 1,740 W, 14.6 A. Standard 15 A outlet, NEMA 5-15P plug13 | Lifetime on parts and shipping. Labor 7 years indoors, per the Sanctuary manual151737 | Like new, within 30 business days. 25% restocking, plus original and return shipping16 |
| Sunlighten Amplify II | 2 | $5,999 sale (regular $6,899)4 | 50.9 W × 45.9 D × 77.7 H in, 541 lb3 | 5 far-infrared, 3 full-spectrum. Top temperature not published3 | 120 V, 1,880 W, 15.67 A. Dedicated 20 A circuit, NEMA 5-20R outlet3 | 7 years on cabinet and heaters, 3 on controls. Parts only, no labor9 | Unopened only, within 30 days. Fees can include $499 restocking, 3%, storage and return shipping10 |
| Clearlight Sanctuary 2 | 2 | Quote only, no price on the page14 | 51.75 W × 47.75 D × 77 H in, 450 lb14 | 2 full-spectrum at 500 W, plus far-infrared (count not stated). Up to 175°F1417 | 120 V, 2,260 W, 18.83 A. 20 A outlet, NEMA 5-20P plug14 | Lifetime on parts and shipping. Labor 7 years indoors1517 | Like new, within 30 business days. 25% restocking, plus original and return shipping16 |
| Health Mate Enrich 2 | 2 | $5,300 list, free curbside delivery20 | 47.25 W × 43.5 D × 77 H in. Weight not published2021 | 8 heaters plus a 96-diode near-infrared LED panel. Up to 170°F2022 | 120 V, 1,780 W (1,810 W on the info sheet). Standard 15 A outlet, NEMA 5-15P plug2021 | Lifetime on heater core, harness and wiring. 10 years on cabin and controls. Labor at your expense22 | Like new, within 30 business days. 20% restocking, plus original and return shipping24 |
| Sun Home Equinox 2-Person | 2 | $6,099 sale (regular $6,799)27 | 50.9 W × 45.9 D × 77.7 H in, 541 lb29 | 4 far-infrared, 2 full-spectrum at 500 W. Up to 165°F29 | 120 V, 1,880 W, 15.67 A. Dedicated 20 A GFCI circuit, NEMA 5-20R outlet2930 | 7 years on cabinetry and heaters, 3 on controls. Labor and shipping for the first 90 days2830 | Unopened only, within 30 days. 25% restocking plus shipping both ways28 |
| Sunlighten Amplify III | 3 | $6,999 sale (regular $8,099)6 | 62.3 W × 45.9 D × 77.7 H in, 642 lb5 | 7 far-infrared, 3 full-spectrum. Top temperature not published5 | 120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit. Wattage and outlet type not published5 | 7 years on cabinet and heaters, 3 on controls. Parts only, no labor9 | Unopened only, within 30 days. Fees can include $499 restocking, 3%, storage and return shipping10 |
| Sunlighten Amplify RED III | 3 | $8,599 sale (regular $9,899). Sunlighten’s store showed it as unavailable8 | 62.3 W × 45.9 D × 77.7 H in, 710 lb7 | 7 far-infrared, 3 full-spectrum, 5 near-infrared red light. Up to 170°F7 | 240 V, 3,465 W, 14.44 A. Dedicated 20 A circuit, NEMA 6-20R outlet7 | 7 years on cabinet and heaters, 3 on controls. Parts only, no labor9 | Unopened only, within 30 days. Fees can include $499 restocking, 3%, storage and return shipping7 |
| HigherDOSE Full Spectrum (3-person) | 3 | $8,999 list, not on sale. Curbside freight is $999 plus tax3839 | Outside size not published. About 580 lb38 | Full spectrum (near, mid and far infrared). Type and count not stated. Up to 176°F38 | 240 V, 2,930 W. Dedicated 15 A circuit, NEMA 6-15P plug38 | 5 years residential, per the product page. Terms not published3840 | Unopened only, within 30 days of delivery. 30% restocking, plus return shipping41 |
| Sun Home Luminar 2 (outdoor) | 2 | $10,999 on sale (regular $11,599). Red light is a $1,699 add-on31 | 57 W × 51.5 D × 82.7 H in, 970 lb32 | 6 full-spectrum, 3 far-infrared. Up to 170°F3132 | 240 V, 4,800 W. Dedicated 20 A GFCI circuit, NEMA L6-20R twist-lock outlet3132 | Heaters and cabinetry for up to 7 years, exterior and controls 3. Labor and shipping for the first 90 days33 | Unopened only, within 30 days. 25% restocking plus shipping both ways28 |
Which one fits which need
These are picks for different needs, not a ranking. Answer two questions first: how many people will sit in it, and what circuit can you give it.
- One person, smallest listed-price cabin: Signature I. It’s $4,999 on sale and 37.8 in wide, and Sunlighten says its panels fit through a 30 in doorway12. It runs on 120 V at 1,350 W and reaches 170°F1. The catch: it needs its own 20 A circuit, it lists far-infrared heaters only, and an opened cabin can’t be returned110.
- One person with no spare 20 A circuit: Sanctuary 1. Clearlight says it plugs into a standard 120 V, 15 A outlet, and it adds two 500 W full-spectrum heaters to its far-infrared ones13. The catch: it’s sold by quote only. Its 14.6 A draw also uses nearly all of a 15 A circuit13.
- Two people, no electrician: Enrich 2. At $5,300 with free curbside delivery, it’s the only two-person cabin here that plugs into a standard 15 A outlet20. Health Mate says two people can put it together in 30 minutes or less25. The catch: its 1,780 W rating works out to about 14.8 A, so that circuit can carry little else2022. Warranty labor is on you, and a return costs a 20% restocking charge (about $1,060) plus shipping2224.
- Two people with a dedicated 20 A circuit: Amplify II, or the Equinox if you want labor covered at first. Both list the same size, weight and 1,880 W rating329. The Amplify II costs $100 less and lists one more far-infrared and one more full-spectrum heater342729. The Equinox covers labor and shipping on repairs for 90 days and publishes a 165°F top temperature2829. The catch for both: you can return only an unopened cabin1028.
- Two people who care most about the warranty: Sanctuary 2. Clearlight covers parts and shipping for as long as you own it, and its manual sets labor at 7 years indoors1517. The catch: there’s no published price, and its 18.83 A draw nearly fills a 20 A outlet14. A return costs 25% plus shipping both ways16.
- Three people: Amplify III. It’s $6,999 on sale, with a 56.7 in bench and the same 120 V, 20 A circuit as the Amplify II56. That’s $1,000 more than the Amplify II for 11.4 in more width36. The catch: it’s 642 lb, and Sunlighten doesn’t publish its wattage, so running costs are unknown5. HigherDOSE’s Full Spectrum is the other three-seater, and it’s harder to justify. It costs $8,999 plus $999 freight and needs a dedicated 240 V circuit3839. It does publish a 176°F top temperature38. But an opened one can’t be returned, and HigherDOSE publishes no warranty terms4041.
- Outdoors: Luminar 2. It’s the only cabin here built for year-round outdoor use, with aluminum cladding, a stainless steel roof and a cover included3132. The catch: the $10,999 sale price (regular $11,599) doesn’t cover the licensed electrician for its 240 V circuit or a pad that holds 1,500 lb, and Sun Home prices neither3132.
Check your outlet before you pick a brand
The ten cabins need four kinds of power. The Enrich 2 and Sanctuary 1 plug into a standard 120 V, 15 A outlet1320. The Sanctuary 2 plugs into a 120 V, 20 A outlet, and Clearlight doesn’t say the circuit must be dedicated14. The Signature I, Amplify II, Amplify III and Equinox each need a dedicated 120 V, 20 A circuit13529. The Amplify RED III, Luminar 2 and HigherDOSE Full Spectrum need a dedicated 240 V circuit73138.
A plug-in cabin can still need an electrician. The Sanctuary 1 is rated at 14.6 A, and the Enrich 2 works out to about 14.8 A1320. Both sit close to a 15 A outlet’s limit. The Sanctuary 2’s 18.83 A sits close to a 20 A outlet’s limit14. Health Mate’s manual says not to share the circuit with too many appliances, so have the outlet you plan to use checked first22.
Sunlighten and Sun Home tie the warranty to the circuit. Sunlighten voids it on a power strip, extension cord or shared circuit9. Sun Home voids it without the dedicated outlet, and its Equinox manual says a licensed electrician should install the circuit2830. Both also void it if the cabin sits within 5 ft of a shower, tub or similar water source928. None of the five makers prices the electrical work, so budget for it on top of the cabin.
Sunlighten Amplify II vs Sun Home Equinox: same size, different terms
Sunlighten’s Amplify II and Sun Home’s Equinox 2-Person list the same outside size, 50.9 × 45.9 × 77.7 in, and the same 541 lb weight329. Both are rated at 120 V, 1,880 W and 15.67 A329. Both makers call their far-infrared heaters SoloCarbon and their wall panels Magne-Seal3272930. Neither page explains the overlap, so treat them as separate products with separate terms.
The Amplify II lists five far-infrared and three full-spectrum heaters. The Equinox lists four far-infrared and two full-spectrum329. With the same 1,880 W rating, the extra heaters don’t add rated power. Sun Home publishes a 165°F top temperature and the clearances to leave around the cabin. Sunlighten publishes neither for the Amplify II329.
On October 13 the Amplify II was $5,999 on sale and the Equinox $6,099427. Sun Home covers labor and shipping on warranty repairs for the first 90 days28. Sunlighten covers parts only, and you pay the freight on them9. Neither takes back an opened cabin. For an unopened one, Sunlighten’s fees can include $499 plus 3%, about $679 at this price10. Sun Home deducts 25%, about $1,52528. Shipping comes on top at both1028.
Warranties and returns: read past the lifetime label
Three makers put a lifetime label on their warranty, and it means something different each time. Clearlight covers parts and shipping on the Sanctuary for as long as you own it, with labor for 7 years indoors1517. Health Mate sells the Enrich 2 with a “Limited Lifetime Warranty”, but its manual gives lifetime cover only to the heater core, harness and wiring2022. The cabin, controls and lighting get 10 years, and warranty labor is at your expense22. Sun Home calls the Luminar 2’s heater and cabinetry cover limited lifetime, but it lasts up to seven years33.
Sunlighten gives 7 years on the cabinet and heaters and 3 on the controls, for parts only9. The Equinox gets the same 7 and 3 years, with labor and shipping covered for the first 90 days2830. HigherDOSE promises 5 years on its cabin but publishes no terms, since its warranty page has no sauna section3840. Sunlighten, Clearlight, Health Mate and Sun Home don’t let the warranty pass freely to a later owner, and HigherDOSE doesn’t say917223040. Health Mate’s warranty page words its lifetime offer for saunas bought in 2025, so ask whether it applies to a 2026 order23.
Sending a cabin back is expensive everywhere. Sunlighten, Sun Home and HigherDOSE take back only unopened cabins, within 30 days of delivery102841. Clearlight and Health Mate accept a cabin in like-new condition within 30 business days1624. They deduct a restocking charge, 25% at Clearlight and 20% at Health Mate, plus the original shipping, and you pay return freight1624. HigherDOSE deducts 30% even on an unopened cabin, about $2,700, and you pay the return shipping41. Health Mate’s shipping page gives you only 24 hours to report delivery damage, so check the crate when it arrives25.
Delivery: getting it into the room
Every maker here advertises free shipping, but the delivery terms differ1131420273138. HigherDOSE’s banner doesn’t cover its cabin: curbside freight for the three-person model is $999 plus tax38.
Sunlighten’s carrier leaves the pallet in your garage or on a flat, paved driveway and won’t take it up steps1. Health Mate delivers to the curb by liftgate, and inside delivery is quoted separately202425. HigherDOSE’s carrier also leaves a pallet at the curb, and carrying it inside costs extra by quote38. The Luminar 2 arrives at the curb in one 975 lb crate3132.
The Sunlighten, Clearlight, Health Mate and Sun Home cabins each take at least two people to assemble. Health Mate says 30 minutes or less for the Enrich 225. Clearlight’s assembly page says about 1 to 1.5 hours, and Sunlighten says about 2 to 3 hours118. Sun Home doesn’t give a time for the Equinox30. HigherDOSE gives no assembly time and links no manual, though its page has a build video38.
Built-in red light
Two cabins here come with built-in red or near-infrared lights, and neither maker publishes their wavelength or output720. The Amplify RED III adds five near-infrared red-light heaters to the Amplify III’s layout for $1,600 more68. It also moves you to a 240 V circuit and adds 68 lb57. The Enrich 2 includes a 96-diode near-infrared LED panel in its $5,300 price20. Without wavelength and output figures, you can’t compare either with a dedicated red-light panel.
What the specs don’t tell you
Heater labels are each maker’s own. Sunlighten, Clearlight and Sun Home call some heaters full spectrum31429. HigherDOSE says its heaters cover near, mid and far infrared but doesn’t give their type or count38. Health Mate calls its Tecoloy heaters mid- and far-infrared on the product page, and near-, mid- and far-infrared on its info sheet2021. None of these labels was checked against an independent measurement.
The EMF claims don’t give enough detail to compare, and HigherDOSE gives no figure at all for its cabin3842. Sun Home says under 0.5 mG for both its cabins, with no test method or distance2731. Sunlighten says 0.5 mG with no measuring distance or model list11. Clearlight’s FAQ says under 1 mG, measured directly on the heater19. Health Mate links a 2018 lab report on one heating element, not an assembled Enrich 2. It measured up to 3.76 mG at the surface and 2.66 mG at 2 in2026.
Safety listings are thin too. Sunlighten says its saunas are ETL-certified but gives no listing number11. Clearlight and Health Mate show certification logos with no listing number, while Sun Home and HigherDOSE name no listing for these cabins14202729303842. Ask for the file number before you order. Sunlighten warns that the magnets used to assemble its saunas can interfere with pacemakers12. Sun Home’s Equinox manual tells pacemaker wearers to see a physician first30.
None of these specs is evidence of a health effect. Our sauna evidence review covers what studies of traditional and infrared saunas found.
If you’d rather have a traditional sauna
Almost Heaven’s Salem is a traditional option at a similar price. It’s a two-person red cedar barrel with a 6 kW Harvia heater and stones, at $5,48434. Almost Heaven says it reaches up to 194°F in 45 to 60 minutes34. The catch: a licensed electrician must hard-wire a 240 V, 30 A circuit, and you build it on a base that holds over 1,000 lb3435. Only unopened kits can be returned, minus 25% and shipping both ways36.
If a cabin is more than you need, our sauna blanket comparison covers two portable options.
Sources
- Signature I - Eucalyptus Sunlighten · manufacturer
- Signature I - Eucalyptus store listing (variant price and availability) Sunlighten · manufacturer · data file
- Amplify II - Eucalyptus - Black Edition Sunlighten · manufacturer
- Amplify II - Eucalyptus - Black Edition store listing (variant price and availability) Sunlighten · manufacturer · data file
- Amplify III - Eucalyptus - Black Edition Sunlighten · manufacturer
- Amplify III - Eucalyptus - Black Edition store listing (variant price and availability) Sunlighten · manufacturer · data file
- Amplify RED III - Eucalyptus Sunlighten · manufacturer
- Amplify RED III - Eucalyptus listing on Sunlighten's store (price, regular price and availability) Sunlighten · manufacturer · data file
- Sunlighten warranty (US and Canada) Sunlighten · manufacturer
- Sunlighten returns and cancellation policy Sunlighten · manufacturer
- Sunlighten sauna safety (EMF, ETL, materials and air quality) Sunlighten · manufacturer
- Contraindications Sunlighten · manufacturer
- Sanctuary 1 Infrared Sauna Clearlight · manufacturer
- Clearlight Sanctuary 2 official product page Clearlight · manufacturer
- Clearlight Sauna Limited Lifetime Warranty Clearlight · manufacturer
- Sauna Shipping & Return Policy Clearlight · manufacturer
- Clearlight Sanctuary owner's manual (PDF, covers Sanctuary 1, 2, 3, Y, Retreat and C; undated) Clearlight · manufacturer
- Easy Assembly Instructions & Manuals Clearlight · manufacturer
- Clearlight FAQ Clearlight · manufacturer
- Health Mate Enrich 2 official product page Health Mate · manufacturer
- Enrich 2 info sheet (PDF) Health Mate · manufacturer
- Health Mate Enrich Series (magnet model) owner's manual (PDF) Health Mate · manufacturer
- Health Mate warranty page Health Mate · manufacturer
- Health Mate shipping and returns policy Health Mate · manufacturer
- Health Mate shipping and delivery page Health Mate · manufacturer
- EMF measurement report on a Health Mate sauna heating device (PDF) Vitatech Electromagnetics, published by Health Mate, 2018 · manufacturer
- Sun Home Equinox 2-Person Indoor Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna Sun Home Saunas · manufacturer
- Warranty & Returns FAQ Sun Home Saunas · manufacturer
- Sun Home Equinox 2 spec sheet (PDF, September 2026) Sun Home Saunas, 2026 · manufacturer
- Sun Home Equinox 2 and 3 owner's manual (PDF, October 2026) Sun Home Saunas, 2026 · manufacturer
- Sun Home Luminar 2-Person Outdoor Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna official product page Sun Home Saunas · manufacturer
- Sun Home Luminar 2 spec sheet (PDF, September 2026) Sun Home Saunas, 2026 · manufacturer
- Sun Home Saunas warranty information Sun Home Saunas · manufacturer
- Salem 2 Person Barrel Sauna Kit Almost Heaven Saunas · manufacturer
- Barrel Sauna Installation & Owner's Manual (PDF, 9-2024) Almost Heaven Saunas, 2024 · manufacturer
- Shipping Policy Almost Heaven Saunas · manufacturer
- Clearlight Sanctuary Full Spectrum Saunas Owner's Manual (PDF, lists Sanctuary 1 among its models) Clearlight Saunas (Sauna Works, Inc.) · manufacturer
- Full-Spectrum Home Infrared Sauna (3 Person option) HigherDOSE · manufacturer
- Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna store listing (variant prices and availability) HigherDOSE · manufacturer · data file
- Warranty HigherDOSE · manufacturer
- Return Policy (updated 5/8/2025) HigherDOSE · manufacturer
- Clinical Study (Resource Lab: testing, certifications and studies) HigherDOSE · manufacturer
How this was written. Written from the sources listed above, checked . It is general information, not medical advice. Talk to a clinician before acting on anything here if you have a health condition or take medication.
Our editorial policy →