HigherDOSE vs MiHIGH side by side
Prices are US prices on each maker’s page, before tax, checked on October 13, 2026. The MiHIGH price is a sale price, and the HigherDOSE price is not. Every figure is the maker’s own, and none was measured independently.
| Question | HigherDOSE Infrared Sauna Blanket | MiHIGH Infrared Sauna Blanket |
|---|---|---|
| US price | $699 list. A free organic towel insert comes with it, per the store listing2 | $179 on sale for cream, $199 for black (regular $399). Both sold out, with no restock date67 |
| Top temperature | Up to 175°F. Lower settings aren’t listed1 | 25 to 75°C (about 77 to 167°F) in 5°C steps. Full heat in 10 to 15 minutes10 |
| Power | Wattage, voltage and plug not stated1 | US/Canada plug. Wattage, voltage and amperage not stated10 |
| Size and fit | Size not stated. 22 lb in HigherDOSE’s store listing12 | 70 in long, for users up to 77 in tall and 330 lb. Width not stated6 |
| Materials | Waterproof polyurethane, with charcoal, clay, magnets and crystals in the layers1 | Poly Oxford outside on the product page, leather in the FAQ. Waterproof inside610 |
| Safety listing | None shown on the product page1 | CE only. No ETL or UL listing named610 |
| EMF claim | “Exceptionally low”, with no figure or test1 | “Low EMF heating”, with no figure or test610 |
| Warranty | 1 year, limited. Excludes liquid contact and normal wear. HigherDOSE pays shipping both ways on repairs3 | 12 months from dispatch. Claim within 30 days of noticing a defect. MiHIGH pays shipping both ways8 |
| Returns | 120 days from delivery, even after use, if it’s in like-new condition. Prepaid label4 | 30 days, unopened only. 15% restocking fee, and you pay return shipping9 |
| Suggested sessions | Start with 1 to 2 a week of 30 to 50 minutes. HigherDOSE says daily use is fine1 | 30 to 60 minutes, 2 to 3 times a week610 |
| Upkeep and extras | Spare towel insert $89, machine-washable5 | Wipe it down with water and tea tree oil, then let it dry. Optional Experience Kit, $65 on sale (regular $125)61011 |
| Three-year cost, known items only | $699. Electricity unknown, since power draw isn’t published12 | $179 at the sale price. Electricity unknown610 |
Which one to buy
Both are lie-down blankets for one person, and neither publishes enough to compare heat output. So the choice comes down to price, returns and whether you can get one.
- You want to try a blanket and keep a way out: HigherDOSE. You get 120 days to return it even after use, with a prepaid label4. HigherDOSE says it heats up to 175°F, and its store listing includes a free towel insert12. The catch: it costs $520 more than the cream MiHIGH. The warranty lasts one year and excludes liquid contact, which matters for something you sweat in3. The product page also lists no wattage, size or safety listing1.
- You want the cheapest way in and won’t send it back: MiHIGH, once it’s back in stock. It’s $179 on sale for cream and $199 for black67. MiHIGH publishes a temperature range in 5°C steps and a 330 lb user limit610. The catch: both colors were sold out on October 13, with no restock date6. An opened blanket can’t be returned9. CE is the only certification MiHIGH names6.
The return policies are the real difference
HigherDOSE gives you 120 days from delivery to return the blanket for a refund, even after use4. It has to come back in like-new condition, or the return may be denied4. HigherDOSE’s returns portal supplies a prepaid label4. Amazon purchases get a separate 45-day guarantee4.
MiHIGH’s product page says “Not for you after 30 days? We’ll refund your entire purchase, no questions asked.”6 Its refund policy says otherwise. A return must be unopened and in its original packaging9. You pay return shipping plus a 15% restocking fee, about $27 on the cream blanket9. Go by the policy, not the banner.
The warranties are close in length but differ in detail. HigherDOSE covers one year from purchase and excludes liquid contact, pet damage and normal wear3. MiHIGH covers 12 months from dispatch, not delivery, and chooses whether to repair or replace8. The warranty comes from MiHIGH Pty Ltd in Australia and falls under Queensland law8. Its refund policy also gives a shorter window to report a fault, 14 days, than the warranty’s 3089.
What neither maker tells you
Neither maker publishes power draw, so running costs are unknown for both110. Neither names an ETL or UL listing, and both make low-EMF claims with no figure or test1610. HigherDOSE doesn’t give the blanket’s size or any setting below 175°F1. MiHIGH describes no timer or automatic shut-off610. If a US safety listing matters to you, ask before you buy.
Some details conflict on the makers’ own pages. HigherDOSE’s store listing includes a free towel insert, while its product page FAQ says the insert is sold separately12. MiHIGH’s product page lists a Poly Oxford exterior, and its FAQ says leather610.
Both pages make health claims without studies. HigherDOSE says it heats up to 175°F “to boost circulation, detox & relaxation at home” and cites no study1. MiHIGH claims up to 300 to 600 calories burned per session, with no study or method6. MiHIGH’s FAQ says to ask your doctor first if you’re pregnant, have a pacemaker or other implant, or have heart disease10.
Is a blanket enough?
A blanket is the smallest, cheapest way to try infrared heat at home. You lie inside it alone. MiHIGH says to wipe it down and let it dry before you fold it away610. HigherDOSE says to wear long sleeves, pants and socks so your skin stays off the heated surface1. A cabin lets you sit up, and a two-person cabin lets you share.
Of the cabins we cover, the cheapest with a listed price is Sunlighten’s one-person Signature I, at $4,999 on sale13. It needs its own 120 V, 20 A circuit and a 37.8 × 39.8 in spot with 4 in to the walls12. For two people without an electrician, Health Mate’s Enrich 2 lists at $5,300 and plugs into a standard 15 A outlet14. Either costs more than seven times the HigherDOSE blanket, before any electrical work.
On paper, the top temperatures are close. HigherDOSE says its blanket reaches 175°F, and Sunlighten says the Signature I reaches 170°F112. Those are the makers’ own figures, not measurements, so they don’t tell you which session feels hotter. Our sauna evidence review didn’t find a sauna blanket among the trials it covers, so read it before buying either for a health effect.
A blanket is enough if you’ll use it alone, lying down, and want to try heat before committing to a cabin. Choose a cabin if you want to sit up or share sessions, and you have the floor space and the circuit. Our infrared cabin comparison covers ten of them.
Sources
- Infrared Sauna Blanket HigherDOSE · manufacturer
- Infrared Sauna Blanket store listing HigherDOSE · manufacturer · data file
- Warranty HigherDOSE · manufacturer
- Return Policy HigherDOSE · manufacturer
- Infrared Sauna Blanket Insert HigherDOSE · manufacturer
- MiHIGH Infrared Sauna Blanket MiHIGH · manufacturer
- MiHIGH Infrared Sauna Blanket store listing MiHIGH · manufacturer · data file
- Warranty MiHIGH · manufacturer
- Refund Policy MiHIGH · manufacturer
- FAQ MiHIGH · manufacturer
- MiHIGH Experience Kit store listing MiHIGH · manufacturer · data file
- Signature I - Eucalyptus Sunlighten · manufacturer
- Signature I - Eucalyptus store listing (variant price and availability) Sunlighten · manufacturer · data file
- Health Mate Enrich 2 official product page Health Mate · manufacturer
How this was written. Written from the sources listed above, checked . It is general information, not medical advice. Talk to a clinician before acting on anything here if you have a health condition or take medication.
Our editorial policy →