PRODUCT REVIEWS & BUYING GUIDES
US EDITION · USD

Best foldable walking pad

WalkingPad Z1

Foldable walking pad with a 47.6 inch belt, 2.25 HP motor and 242 lb limit

Our founder, Porsche Ma, has used this one. Like every review here, it rests on published sources, not hands-on testing. Our method

Porsche also cofounded Superhuman Chambers, which sells hyperbaric chambers · About the author. This is general information, not medical advice, and no clinician has reviewed it.

The verdict

The Z1 is a foldable walking pad: 1 to 4 mph, a 47.6 by 15.7 inch belt and a 2.25 HP brushless motor. It suits you if you want a pad that folds under a bed or sofa, with a remote and a free app. The catch: the 1-year warranty isn't split by part, and return shipping is at your cost.

The trade-off

The 2.25 HP rating isn't labeled continuous or peak, the 1-year warranty isn't split by part, and return shipping is at your cost.

At a glanceWalking pad

Speed
1 to 4 mph (6 km/h)
Motor
2.25 HP brushless
Maximum user weight
242 lb (110 kg)
Belt and cushioning
47.6 x 15.7 in (1210 x 400 mm), with EVA and PET shock absorption
All the details →

Model reviewed: Z1 White Folding Treadmill, no handrail (the silver gray Z1 and the Z1R with handrail are separate listings)

No affiliate commission on this link. Check the exact variant before buying.

  • Returns 30 days from delivery on purchases from WalkingPad.com. See conditions
  • Warranty 1 year, a limited warranty on purchases from WalkingPad.com.
About this price

Price on the Z1 White page of WalkingPad's US store, with $329 shown as the regular price. The silver gray Z1 is listed at $329. The Z1R with handrail is $359 against $499. The store's banner says early-access pricing runs Oct 1 to 30, but the page doesn't say whether it covers this price. Price is before tax. WalkingPad lists free US shipping on orders of $100 or more.

Where $299 sits among the 7 walking pad prices we checked
$200$500$1K

A GOOD FIT FOR

You want a foldable walking pad with a 47.6 inch belt and a 242 lb limit, controlled by remote or app.

  • You want a foldable pad that slides under a bed or sofa, with a 47.6 inch belt
  • You want remote and app control without a subscription
  • You weigh 242 lb or less

THINK TWICE IF

  • You weigh more than 242 lb, the listed limit
  • You want incline or FootSense step control, which the Z1 page doesn't list
  • You want a handrail or safety key, neither of which the Z1 page lists
  • You might return it, since return shipping is at your cost and comes out of your refund if WalkingPad supplies a label
What still needs checking
  • Whether the 2.25 HP motor rating is continuous or peak
  • Wattage and running cost
  • How the 1-year warranty splits across frame, motor and parts, and what any extended warranty add-on costs and covers
  • Lubrication interval for the Z1, and whether to lubricate at all
  • What the included wristband does
  • UL or ETL listing, or compliance with the treadmill safety standard ASTM F2115
  • Whether the belt stops if you step off without using the remote
  • Return shipping cost for the Z1, since the policy's estimates don't name it
  • Noise level of the Z1 in decibels

How much weight can the WalkingPad Z1 hold?

WalkingPad lists a maximum user weight of 242 lb (110 kg) for the Z11.

Choose a model whose listed limit is above your body weight1.

Can you use the WalkingPad Z1 under a standing desk?

WalkingPad sells the Z1 as an under-desk treadmill, and it’s 4.1 inches tall unfolded1.

That height raises your feet, so your desk has to lift your keyboard at least that much above your usual standing height. Folded, the Z1 measures 31.8 x 22 x 5.4 inches for storage1.

Is the WalkingPad Z1 loud?

WalkingPad’s Z1 product page gives no decibel figure1.

Its FAQ says walking-focused models generally operate at under 65 dB, and that noise varies with speed, user weight, flooring and maintenance4. That’s a general statement from the FAQ about walking-focused models, not a Z1 rating.

The practical details.

Specifications for WalkingPad Z1
Exact variantZ1 White Folding Treadmill, no handrail (the silver gray Z1 and the Z1R with handrail are separate listings)
Speed1 to 4 mph (6 km/h)
Motor2.25 HP brushless. WalkingPad doesn't say whether that's a continuous or a peak rating
Maximum user weight242 lb (110 kg)
Belt and cushioning47.6 x 15.7 in (1210 x 400 mm), with EVA and PET shock absorption
Power110 V. WalkingPad gives no wattage
NoiseNot stated for the Z1. WalkingPad's FAQ says walking-focused models generally operate at under 65 dB
Speed controlApp or remote. The Z1's spec table lists no FootSense step control
AppKS Fit app, free. Overseas users register with an email. WalkingPad says no subscription is required, though optional services such as Kinomap may charge for membership
Remote and safetyA remote is included and takes one CR2032 battery. The Z1 page lists no handrail or safety key, and WalkingPad's FAQ says safety key models are specific and not universal
In the boxWalking pad, power cord, remote, wristband, wrench and user manual. WalkingPad doesn't say what the wristband does
DimensionsUnfolded: 56.1 L x 22 W x 4.1 H in (1425 x 560 x 106 mm). Folded: 31.8 x 22 x 5.4 in (810 x 560 x 138 mm). Package: 35.6 x 25 x 7.8 in. Net weight is 51 lb (23 kg) and gross weight is 60.5 lb (27.5 kg). The walking area is 47.6 x 15.7 in (1210 x 400 mm).
MaterialsWalkingPad mentions EVA and PET shock absorption, SoftStep cushioning and a brushless motor. It doesn't name the frame, deck or belt materials.

Before you buy

InstallationWalkingPad lists the Z1 as fully assembled, so you unfold it, plug it in and walk

WalkingPad lists the Z1 as fully assembled, so you unfold it, plug it in and walk. It runs on 110 V, and a wrench is in the box. The page gives no outlet or extension cord guidance. You fold it in half and slide it under a bed or sofa.

Warranty1 year, a limited warranty on purchases from WalkingPad.com, per the product page…

1 year, a limited warranty on purchases from WalkingPad.com, per the product page, return policy and FAQ. The Z1 page shows no prices or terms for extended warranty add-ons. WalkingPad doesn't split coverage by frame, motor and parts. For claims made more than 30 days after delivery, shipping responsibility depends on the issue. The FAQ says warranty terms can vary by purchase region and sales channel, so Amazon and other retailers may differ.

Returns30 days from delivery on purchases from WalkingPad.com…

30 days from delivery on purchases from WalkingPad.com, and you pay return shipping on change-of-mind returns, with the original shipping charges not refunded. If WalkingPad gives you a prepaid label, the fee comes out of your refund. The policy's estimates of $100 or more for models such as the C2 and $120 or more for others such as the R2 don't name the Z1. The pad should be in the condition you received it, in its original packaging where possible, with accessories, manuals and proof of purchase. WalkingPad must approve the return before you ship it, and damage, missing parts or heavy use can mean a partial refund. Refunds are generally processed within 3 to 5 business days after inspection, and the policy mentions no restocking fee. It doesn't cover purchases from Amazon, Walmart or other retailers.

More about this assessment

The WalkingPad Z1 is a foldable walking pad from WalkingPad. It runs 1 to 4 mph on a 47.6 by 15.7 inch belt with a 2.25 HP brushless motor, and WalkingPad lists a 242 lb user limit. You control it with the remote or the free KS Fit app. The White listing costs $299 on WalkingPad's US store, with $329 shown as the regular price. The warranty is 1 year with no split by part. Returns run 30 days, and you pay return shipping on a change-of-mind return.

Strengths on paper

  • A 47.6 by 15.7 inch belt and a 2.25 HP brushless motor
  • Folds to 31.8 x 22 x 5.4 inches
  • Free KS Fit app, with no subscription required
  • Arrives fully assembled
  • The listed user limit is 242 lb
  • No restocking fee is stated, and the return window is 30 days

Limitations

  • Top speed is 4 mph, and there's no incline
  • WalkingPad gives no Z1 noise figure or wattage
  • The 1-year warranty isn't split by part
  • The 2.25 HP rating isn't labeled continuous or peak
  • Return shipping is at your cost for change-of-mind returns
  • The page lists no safety key or handrail, and says nothing about an automatic stop

Running costs.

PLAN YOUR OWNERSHIP COSTS

What will it cost to own?

Change the assumptions to fit your use. Leave an unknown cost blank. Add water, subscriptions, cleaning, shipping and taxes if they apply. Use average operating power, not the maximum rating.

3-year known subtotal

$299.00

Incomplete: annual consumables, energy use. This is not the full ownership cost.

Energy component: Unknown

Purchase + installation + years × (annual consumables + annual other) + watts/1000 × hours/day × 365 × years × $/kWh. Annualized allowances, not an exact replacement schedule. Excludes taxes, shipping, finance and resale unless entered.
Replacement parts & cost assumptions

Recorded recurring parts and refills:

  • Belt lubricant: price not stated. The box list has no lubricant. WalkingPad's general lubrication guide says under normal use, two to three times a week, about once every three months is typically enough, and heavy daily use may need it monthly. Its guide is general treadmill advice, not a Z1 interval, and no lubricant price was found.
  • Purchase is the Z1 White price on Oct 23, 2026, with $329 shown as the regular price. Tax is extra, and shipping is free on orders of $100 or more.
  • Installation is $0 because WalkingPad lists the Z1 as fully assembled.
  • Lubricant isn't annualized. WalkingPad gives only general treadmill guidance, no Z1 interval and no price.
  • Energy is unknown because WalkingPad gives no wattage and no typical daily use.
  • Other yearly costs are $0 because WalkingPad says the KS Fit app is free and no subscription is required. Optional Kinomap membership, extended warranty and return shipping aren't counted.

Evidence & sources.

Are walking pads and under-desk treadmills worth it? Our evidence review grades the research as Moderate. That grade is about the claim, not about this product.

  • Manufacturer claimPrice, specs, box contents, warranty and return terms come from WalkingPad's US store.15 These are the maker's own figures, not independent measurements.
  • Manufacturer claimWalkingPad's Z1 page names no UL, ETL or FCC listing and no compliance with the treadmill safety standard ASTM F2115.1 Their absence from the page doesn't prove none exists.
  • Regulator recordCPSC's recall service and product safety warning listing show no recall or warning that names WalkingPad, Kingsmith or the Z1, as checked on Oct 20, 2026.68 A missing record doesn't mean no incidents occurred. CPSC's April 16, 2026 warning about walking pads names a different brand.
Sources (8)
  1. WalkingPad Z1 White Folding Treadmill WalkingPad · manufacturer · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. Z1 White listing on WalkingPad's store (price and availability) WalkingPad · manufacturer · price read from the store’s product data · checked Oct 20, 2026
  3. Return and refund policy WalkingPad · manufacturer · checked Oct 21, 2026
  4. FAQ WalkingPad · manufacturer · checked Oct 21, 2026
  5. How to lubricate a treadmill WalkingPad · manufacturer · checked Oct 21, 2026
  6. CPSC recall search: product name WalkingPad U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · regulator · checked Oct 20, 2026
  7. CPSC recall search: product name Kingsmith U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · regulator · checked Oct 20, 2026
  8. CPSC product safety warning listing U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · regulator · checked Oct 20, 2026

About this review. The facts on this page come from manufacturer pages and regulator records, checked between Oct 20 and Oct 23, 2026. The sources are listed above.

Our editorial policy →