PRODUCT REVIEWS & BUYING GUIDES
US EDITION · USD

Walking pad

WalkingPad C2

Foldable walking pad with FootSense auto speed, a 3 HP motor and a 220 lb limit

Our founder, Porsche Ma, has used this one. Like every review here, it rests on published sources, not hands-on testing. Our method

Porsche also cofounded Superhuman Chambers, which sells hyperbaric chambers · About the author. This is general information, not medical advice, and no clinician has reviewed it.

The verdict

The C2 is a foldable walking pad: 1 to 4 mph, a 47.2 by 15.7 inch belt and a 3 HP brushless motor. It suits you if you want a pad that folds under a bed or sofa and adjusts speed to your steps. The catch: the user limit is 220 lb, and a prepaid return label may cost $100 or more.

The trade-off

The user limit is 220 lb, the 1-year warranty isn't split by part, and a prepaid return label may cost $100 or more.

At a glanceWalking pad

Speed
1 to 4 mph (6 km/h)
Motor
3 HP brushless
Maximum user weight
220 lb (100 kg)
Belt and cushioning
47.2 x 15.7 in (1200 x 400 mm), with EVA and PET shock absorption
All the details →

Model reviewed: Foldable Walking Treadmill, White (Black, Red and Yellow cost the same; Blue's price wasn't checked), no handrail

No affiliate commission on this link. Check the exact variant before buying.

  • Returns 30 days from delivery on purchases from WalkingPad.com. See conditions
  • Warranty 1 year, a limited warranty on purchases from WalkingPad.com.
About this price

Price on WalkingPad's US store, with $599 shown as the regular price and a 28% saving. The store's banner says early-access pricing runs Oct 1 to 30, but the page doesn't say whether it covers this price. The same $429 applies to the White, Black, Red and Yellow colors. The page also offers Blue, and we haven't confirmed its price. Price is before tax. WalkingPad lists free US shipping on orders of $100 or more.

Where $429 sits among the 7 walking pad prices we checked
$200$500$1K

A GOOD FIT FOR

You want a walking pad that folds to about 5.4 inches thick, with a 47.2 inch belt and a free app.

  • You want a pad that folds to about 5.4 inches thick and slides under a bed or sofa
  • You want speed that can follow your steps, plus a remote and a free app
  • You weigh 220 lb or less

THINK TWICE IF

  • You weigh more than 220 lb, the listed limit
  • You want incline, which the C2 doesn't list
  • You want a handrail or safety key, neither of which the C2 page lists
  • You might return it, since a prepaid label may cost $100 or more and comes out of your refund
  • You want a foldable WalkingPad with a higher limit: the Z1 holds 242 lb, has no FootSense and cost $299 on Oct 23, 2026
What still needs checking
  • Whether the 3 HP motor rating is continuous or peak
  • Wattage and running cost
  • Noise level of the C2 in decibels
  • How the 1-year warranty splits across frame, motor and parts, and the price and terms of the optional extension
  • Lubrication interval for the C2, and whether to lubricate at all
  • What the included wristband does
  • UL or ETL listing, or compliance with the treadmill safety standard ASTM F2115
  • Whether the belt stops if you step off without using the remote

How much weight can the WalkingPad C2 hold?

WalkingPad lists a maximum user weight of 220 lb (100 kg) for the C21.

Can you use the WalkingPad C2 under a standing desk?

WalkingPad sells the C2 as an under-desk walking treadmill, and it’s 4.9 inches tall unfolded1.

That height raises your feet, so your desk has to lift your keyboard at least that much above your usual standing height. Folded, the C2 measures 32.5 x 20.4 x 5.4 inches for storage1.

Is the WalkingPad C2 loud?

WalkingPad gives no decibel figure for the C214.

Its FAQ says walking-focused models generally operate at under 65 dB, and that noise varies with speed, user weight, flooring and maintenance4. That’s a general statement about the line, not a C2 rating.

The practical details.

Specifications for WalkingPad C2
Exact variantFoldable Walking Treadmill, White (Black, Red and Yellow cost the same; Blue's price wasn't checked), no handrail
Speed1 to 4 mph (6 km/h)
Motor3 HP brushless. WalkingPad doesn't say whether that's a continuous or a peak rating
Maximum user weight220 lb (100 kg)
Belt and cushioning47.2 x 15.7 in (1200 x 400 mm), with EVA and PET shock absorption
Power110 V. WalkingPad gives no wattage
NoiseNot stated for the C2. WalkingPad's FAQ says walking-focused models generally operate at under 65 dB
Speed controlApp, FootSense or remote. In automatic mode, FootSense changes the speed as you step forward or back, WalkingPad says
AppKS Fit app, free. Overseas users register with an email. WalkingPad says no subscription is required, though optional services such as Kinomap may charge for membership
Remote and safetyA remote is included and takes one CR2032 battery. The C2 page lists no handrail or safety key, and WalkingPad's FAQ says safety key models are specific and not universal
In the boxWalking pad, power cord, remote, wristband, wrench and user manual. WalkingPad doesn't say what the wristband does
DimensionsUnfolded: 56.9 L x 20.4 W x 4.9 H in (1445 x 518 x 128 mm). Folded: 32.5 x 20.4 x 5.4 in (825 x 518 x 136 mm). Package: 35 x 23 x 7 in. Net weight is 55 lb (25 kg) and gross weight is 62 lb (28 kg). The product description says it's 5.3 inches thick, while the spec table gives 5.4 inches folded. The walking area is 47.2 x 15.7 in (1200 x 400 mm).
MaterialsWalkingPad mentions a multi-layer belt with an EVA layer, EVA and PET shock absorption, a glossy finish and a brushless motor. It doesn't name the frame or deck materials.

Before you buy

InstallationWalkingPad says the C2 arrives fully assembled…

WalkingPad says the C2 arrives fully assembled, so you slide it out of the box, plug it in and walk. It runs on 110 V, and a wrench is in the box. The page gives no outlet or extension cord guidance. You can slide it under a bed, couch or desk.

Warranty1 year, a limited warranty on purchases from WalkingPad.com, per the product page…

1 year, a limited warranty on purchases from WalkingPad.com, per the product page, return policy and FAQ. The page says an optional extension is available but shows no prices or terms for it. WalkingPad doesn't split coverage by frame, motor and parts. For claims made more than 30 days after delivery, shipping responsibility depends on the issue. The FAQ says warranty terms can vary by purchase region and sales channel, so Amazon and other retailers may differ.

Returns30 days from delivery on purchases from WalkingPad.com…

30 days from delivery on purchases from WalkingPad.com, and you pay return shipping on change-of-mind returns, with the original shipping charges not refunded. If WalkingPad gives you a prepaid label, the fee comes out of your refund, and the policy says it may start at $100 or more for the C2. The pad should be in the condition you received it, in its original packaging where possible, with accessories, manuals and proof of purchase. WalkingPad must approve the return before you ship it, and damage, missing parts or heavy use can mean a partial refund. Refunds are generally processed within 3 to 5 business days after inspection, and the policy mentions no restocking fee. It doesn't cover purchases from Amazon, Walmart or other retailers.

More about this assessment

The WalkingPad C2 is a foldable walking pad from WalkingPad. It runs 1 to 4 mph on a 47.2 by 15.7 inch belt with a 3 HP brushless motor, and WalkingPad lists a 220 lb user limit. Speed can follow your steps with FootSense, or you can use the remote or the free KS Fit app. It costs $429 on WalkingPad's US store, with $599 shown as the regular price. The warranty is 1 year with no split by part. Returns run 30 days, and a prepaid return label may start at $100 or more.

Strengths on paper

  • Folds to 32.5 x 20.4 x 5.4 inches
  • A 47.2 by 15.7 inch belt and a 3 HP brushless motor
  • App, remote or FootSense speed control
  • WalkingPad says the KS Fit app is free and no subscription is required
  • Arrives fully assembled
  • No restocking fee is stated, and the return window is 30 days

Limitations

  • A 220 lb user limit
  • Top speed is 4 mph, and there's no incline
  • WalkingPad gives no C2 noise figure or wattage
  • The 1-year warranty isn't split by part
  • Return shipping is at your cost for change-of-mind returns, and a prepaid label may cost $100 or more
  • The page lists no safety key or handrail, and says nothing about an automatic stop
  • The 3 HP rating isn't labeled continuous or peak

Running costs.

PLAN YOUR OWNERSHIP COSTS

What will it cost to own?

Change the assumptions to fit your use. Leave an unknown cost blank. Add water, subscriptions, cleaning, shipping and taxes if they apply. Use average operating power, not the maximum rating.

3-year known subtotal

$429.00

Incomplete: annual consumables, energy use. This is not the full ownership cost.

Energy component: Unknown

Purchase + installation + years × (annual consumables + annual other) + watts/1000 × hours/day × 365 × years × $/kWh. Annualized allowances, not an exact replacement schedule. Excludes taxes, shipping, finance and resale unless entered.
Replacement parts & cost assumptions

Recorded recurring parts and refills:

  • Belt lubricant: price not stated. The box list has no lubricant. WalkingPad's general lubrication guide says under normal use, two to three times a week, about once every three months is typically enough, and heavy daily use may need it monthly. That's general treadmill advice, not a C2 interval, and no lubricant price was found.
  • Purchase is the price on Oct 23, 2026, with $599 shown as the regular price. Tax is extra, and shipping is free on orders of $100 or more.
  • Installation is $0 because WalkingPad says the C2 arrives fully assembled.
  • Lubricant isn't annualized. WalkingPad gives only general treadmill guidance, no C2 interval and no price.
  • Energy is unknown because WalkingPad gives no wattage and no typical daily use.
  • Other yearly costs are $0 because WalkingPad says the KS Fit app is free and no subscription is required. Optional Kinomap membership, extended warranty and return shipping aren't counted.

Evidence & sources.

Are walking pads and under-desk treadmills worth it? Our evidence review grades the research as Moderate. That grade is about the claim, not about this product.

  • Manufacturer claimPrice, specs, box contents, warranty and return terms come from WalkingPad's US store.15 These are the maker's own figures, not independent measurements. The description says 5.3 inches thick while the spec table says 5.4.
  • Manufacturer claimWalkingPad's C2 page names no UL, ETL or FCC listing and no compliance with the treadmill safety standard ASTM F2115.1 Their absence from the page doesn't prove none exists.
  • Regulator recordCPSC's recall service and product safety warning listing show no recall or warning that names WalkingPad, Kingsmith or the C2, as checked on Oct 20, 2026.68 A missing record doesn't mean no incidents occurred. CPSC's April 16, 2026 warning about walking pads names a different brand.
Sources (8)
  1. WalkingPad C2 Foldable Walking Treadmill WalkingPad · manufacturer · checked Oct 23, 2026
  2. C2 listing on WalkingPad's store (price and availability) WalkingPad · manufacturer · price read from the store’s product data · checked Oct 20, 2026
  3. Return and refund policy WalkingPad · manufacturer · checked Oct 21, 2026
  4. FAQ WalkingPad · manufacturer · checked Oct 21, 2026
  5. How to lubricate a treadmill WalkingPad · manufacturer · checked Oct 21, 2026
  6. CPSC recall search: product name WalkingPad U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · regulator · checked Oct 20, 2026
  7. CPSC recall search: product name Kingsmith U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · regulator · checked Oct 20, 2026
  8. CPSC product safety warning listing U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · regulator · checked Oct 20, 2026

About this review. The facts on this page come from manufacturer pages and regulator records, checked between Oct 20 and Oct 23, 2026. The sources are listed above.

Our editorial policy →