PRODUCT REVIEWS & BUYING GUIDES
US EDITION · USD

Walking pad

Urevo SpaceWalk E1L

Flat 4 mph walking pad, 4.2 inches tall, with a 265 lb weight limit

Our founder, Porsche Ma, has used this one. Like every review here, it rests on published sources, not hands-on testing. Our method

Porsche also cofounded Superhuman Chambers, which sells hyperbaric chambers · About the author. This is general information, not medical advice, and no clinician has reviewed it.

The verdict

The E1L is a low, flat walking pad that runs 0.6 to 4.0 mph on a 35.43 by 15 inch belt. It suits you if you want slow desk walking at a low list price. The catch: it has no incline, and no safety key or step-off stop is listed.

The trade-off

It has no incline and a short belt, and Urevo's page and manual give different warranty terms.

At a glanceWalking pad

Speed
0.6 to 4.0 mph, set from the remote
Incline
None
Motor
2.5 HP
Maximum user weight
265 lb (120 kg) on the product page and in the manual
All the details →

Model reviewed: Black, flat belt with no incline, remote included, no handrail (the E1L Pro is a separate model)

$169.99

US price, checked

Check price at Urevo

Our founder has used this

No affiliate commission on this link. Check the exact variant before buying.

  • Returns 14 days from delivery, with return shipping at your cost unless the problem is Urevo's error. See conditions
  • Warranty Urevo's store lists a 1-year limited warranty plus 180 days. See conditions
About this price

Urevo's page lists the Black option at $169.99, with $189.99 crossed out and a Save $20 label. Urevo's Halloween Sale page, headed Oct 13 to 31, lists the same two prices. The E1L Pro is a separate listing with its own price. Urevo says shipping is fast and free. Price is before tax. The page lists a free gift with the pad, either a foldable treadmill mat or a tote bag. A handrail is sold separately. The Oct 31 end date is from Urevo's Halloween Sale page (Oct 13 to 31); the store listing itself already carries the sale price.

Where $169.99 sits among the 7 walking pad prices we checked
$200$500$1K

A GOOD FIT FOR

You want a flat, low walking pad for slow desk walking, and you weigh under 265 lb.

  • You want a flat, low walking pad for slow desk walking, with a remote and an app
  • You weigh under 265 lb
  • You want a pad that's 4.2 inches tall and 36.59 lb, to slide under a sofa or bed

THINK TWICE IF

  • You want incline, which the E1L doesn't have
  • You weigh more than 265 lb
  • You want a safety key or a stop that triggers when you step off, neither of which Urevo lists
  • You want room for a long stride or a jog, which Urevo's FAQ says isn't what this belt is for
What still needs checking
  • Which warranty applies to parts: the 1 year plus 180 days on the store or the 90 days in the manual
  • Noise level in decibels
  • Average power draw and running cost, since the manual gives only a 478 W rated power
  • Folded size, since the manual says not to store it upright
  • Whether the belt stops if you step off without using the remote
  • UL or ETL listing, or compliance with the treadmill safety standard ASTM F2115
  • Whether the remote has a built-in battery or takes two AAA batteries
  • The cost of return shipping for a 36.59 lb treadmill
  • Price of refill lubricant
  • Whether the return window is 14 days, as the return policy says, or 30, as the support FAQ says

How much weight can the Urevo SpaceWalk E1L hold?

Urevo’s product page and user manual both say 265 lb (120 kg)13.

The manual’s overload error (E04) lists a user over 265 lb as one cause3. Urevo’s FAQ says not to exceed the stated limit1.

Does the Urevo SpaceWalk E1L have incline?

No. Urevo’s FAQ says the E1L has a flat walking surface and no incline function1.

Urevo’s menu lists the separate SpaceWalk E1L Pro with a 0 to 12% incline1. That is a different model with its own page1.

Is the Urevo SpaceWalk E1L loud?

Urevo doesn’t publish a noise level in decibels13.

Its page calls the 2.5 HP motor quiet and says the shock absorbers reduce noise, without a figure1. With no number, you can’t compare it with other walking pads on noise13.

Can you use the Urevo SpaceWalk E1L under a standing desk?

Urevo lists the height at 4.2 inches, and its page describes the E1L for home or office use13.

That height raises your feet, so your desk has to lift your keyboard a little higher than usual. Urevo’s page gives no desk-height guidance1.

The practical details.

Specifications for Urevo SpaceWalk E1L
Exact variantBlack, flat belt with no incline, remote included, no handrail (the E1L Pro is a separate model)
Speed0.6 to 4.0 mph, set from the remote
InclineNone. Urevo's FAQ says the E1L has a flat walking surface and no incline function
Motor2.5 HP. The manual labels it peak horsepower, and Urevo gives no continuous rating
Maximum user weight265 lb (120 kg) on the product page and in the manual. The manual's overload error (E04) lists a user over 265 lb as a cause
Power110 to 120 V and a rated power of 478 W, per the manual. Urevo's page gives no wattage
NoiseNot stated in decibels. Urevo's page calls the motor quiet and says the shock absorbers reduce noise
Controls and safetyA remote and an LED display for speed, distance, time and calories. The remote has start or pause, speed, mode and mute buttons. A long press of the start button ends the workout. Urevo lists no safety key or step-off stop, and its store sells a safety key only for Strol and Foldi models
AppUrevo SmartCoach app over Bluetooth, which Urevo's page says tracks distance, time and calories. The manual says creating a membership is free. Urevo lists no subscription fee
HandrailNot included. Urevo sells a separate handrail that its page says fits walking pads up to 23.6 inches wide
Belt careTwo bottles of lubricating oil are in the box. The manual says to use 5 to 10 mL each time and to lubricate every 125 miles
Placement and useThe manual says not to use it directly on carpet or outdoors, not to store it upright or on its side, and that one person walks on it at a time. Urevo's FAQ says it's meant for relaxed walking, not incline training, light jogging or high-speed running
In the boxTreadmill, remote, M5 hex tool, two bottles of lubricating oil, power cord and user manual on the page. The manual also lists two AAA batteries
Dimensions42.1 L x 19.3 W x 4.2 H in (107 x 49 x 10.7 cm), per the product page and manual. Urevo doesn't publish a folded size, and the manual says not to store it upright or on its side. The running belt is 35.43 x 15 in (90 x 38 cm). Net weight is 36.59 lb (16.6 kg) and gross weight is 42.99 lb (19.5 kg). Urevo says included transport wheels make it easy to move and store under furniture such as sofas or beds.
MaterialsUrevo's page mentions a 5-layer running belt, 8 silicone shock absorbers and 2 soft rubber pads. It doesn't name the frame, deck or belt materials.

Before you buy

InstallationUrevo says the E1L arrives pre-assembled

Urevo says the E1L arrives pre-assembled. The manual's setup steps are to put it on a level surface, not a thick or soft cushion, plug in the power cord and switch it on. A beep means it has power. It runs on 110 to 120 V. The manual lists two AAA batteries for the remote, while the page says the remote has a built-in coil battery. A handrail isn't in the package, and Urevo sells one separately.

WarrantyUrevo's store lists a 1-year limited warranty plus 180 days

Urevo's store lists a 1-year limited warranty plus 180 days. The manual instead gives 1 year on the structural frame and 90 days on all other components, for home use only. Urevo calls the extra 180 days a limited-time benefit. It applies only if you install the Urevo app, bind the treadmill and enter a serial number of 22 to 23 characters. It covers purchases on or after Mar 20, 2026 from Urevo or an authorized seller. Urevo repairs or replaces defective parts at its choice. Coverage is for the original purchaser with proof of purchase and isn't transferable. Cosmetic damage, normal wear, misuse and use beyond normal home use aren't covered.

Returns14 days from delivery, with return shipping at your cost unless the problem is Urevo's…

14 days from delivery, with return shipping at your cost unless the problem is Urevo's error. The treadmill must be unused and in its original condition and packaging, with all accessories and proof of purchase. Contact Urevo for approval before you ship it back. Urevo pays shipping when the product arrives damaged, defective or wrong. The policy mentions no restocking fee. Refunds go to the original payment method 2 to 3 business days after approval. Urevo inspects a return within 2 to 3 business days of receiving it. The support page says unused products can be returned free of charge within 14 days. That conflicts with the policy on return shipping. The same page's FAQ also says products can be returned within 30 days without a reason, at your cost.

More about this assessment

The SpaceWalk E1L is a flat walking pad from Urevo with a 4.0 mph top speed and no incline. Its belt is 35.43 by 15 inches, and Urevo lists the unit at 36.59 lb. The Black option costs $169.99 on Urevo's US store, with $189.99 shown as the regular price. Urevo's page and manual both give a 265 lb weight limit. The page gives 1 year plus 180 days of warranty. The manual gives 1 year on the frame and 90 days on everything else. Urevo's return policy gives 14 days, its support FAQ says 30, and you pay return shipping unless Urevo caused the problem.

Strengths on paper

  • Weighs 36.59 lb and has built-in transport wheels
  • It's 4.2 inches tall, low enough for under a sofa or bed with enough clearance
  • Urevo's page and manual give the same 265 lb weight limit
  • The manual gives a 110 to 120 V supply and a rated power of 478 W
  • Two bottles of lubricating oil come in the box
  • Urevo offers 180 extra warranty days through its app, plus a return window of at least 14 days

Limitations

  • No incline
  • The page says 1 year plus 180 days, but the manual says 90 days on parts
  • The 35.43 by 15 inch belt is short for a long stride
  • No safety key and no step-off stop are listed
  • No decibel rating or folded size is published
  • The page says the remote has a built-in battery, but the manual lists two AAA batteries
  • You pay return shipping on a change-of-mind return

Running costs.

PLAN YOUR OWNERSHIP COSTS

What will it cost to own?

Change the assumptions to fit your use. Leave an unknown cost blank. Add water, subscriptions, cleaning, shipping and taxes if they apply. Use average operating power, not the maximum rating.

3-year known subtotal

$169.99

Incomplete: annual consumables, energy use. This is not the full ownership cost.

Energy component: Unknown

Purchase + installation + years × (annual consumables + annual other) + watts/1000 × hours/day × 365 × years × $/kWh. Annualized allowances, not an exact replacement schedule. Excludes taxes, shipping, finance and resale unless entered.
Replacement parts & cost assumptions

Recorded recurring parts and refills:

  • Belt lubricant: price not stated. Two bottles of lubricating oil come in the box. The manual says to use 5 to 10 mL per application and to lubricate every 125 miles. It gives a distance, not a number of months. Urevo's page lists no refill price.
  • Purchase is the Black option's price on Oct 24, 2026, with $189.99 shown as the regular price. Tax is extra.
  • Installation is $0 because Urevo says it arrives pre-assembled and the manual describes no assembly. A handrail costs extra and isn't counted.
  • Belt lubricant isn't annualized. Two bottles are in the box, and the manual's interval is every 125 miles with no refill price given.
  • Energy is unknown because Urevo gives no average power draw and no typical daily use. The manual's 478 W is a rated figure.
  • Other yearly costs are $0 because the manual says creating a membership is free and Urevo lists no subscription. Return shipping on a change-of-mind return isn't counted.

Evidence & sources.

Are walking pads and under-desk treadmills worth it? Our evidence review grades the research as Moderate. That grade is about the claim, not about this product.

  • Manufacturer claimPrice, specs, box contents, warranty and return terms come from Urevo's US store, the SpaceWalk E1L user manual and its policy pages.19 None of it was independently measured. The page and manual agree on size, weight and the 265 lb limit. They disagree on warranty length: 1 year plus 180 days on the page, against 1 year on the frame and 90 days on other components in the manual. They also disagree on the remote's battery. The support page and return policy disagree on whether returns are free, and on whether the window is 14 or 30 days. The support FAQ lists Bluetooth models without naming the E1L, though the page and manual describe app connection.
  • Manufacturer claimThe manual's cover shows FCC and CE marks, an FCC ID and an IC number, and its safety pages carry an FCC Class B statement.3 An FCC statement covers radio interference, not the treadmill's mechanical or electrical safety. Neither the manual nor the product page mentions UL or ETL listing or ASTM F2115. Their absence from those pages doesn't prove no listing exists. The FCC's database and other certifier databases weren't checked.
  • Regulator recordCPSC's recall service and warning listing show no recall or warning that names Urevo, the SpaceWalk or its maker, as checked on Oct 24, 2026.1011 Searches of the recall service for Urevo, SpaceWalk, CyberPad and walking pad returned no records. A scan of all 2,548 recalls dated Jan 30, 2019 to Oct 22, 2026 found no mention of Urevo or SpaceWalk. It also found none of Shenzhen Yile Dynamic Technology, the maker named in the manual. The warning listing has no Urevo entry. A missing record doesn't mean no incidents occurred. CPSC's April 16, 2026 warning about walking pads names a different brand.
Sources (11)
  1. UREVO SpaceWalk E1L Smart Walking Pad Urevo · manufacturer · checked Oct 24, 2026
  2. SpaceWalk E1L listing on Urevo's store (price and availability) Urevo · manufacturer · price read from the store’s product data · checked Oct 24, 2026
  3. SpaceWalk E1L user manual (version 4.0) Urevo · manufacturer · checked Oct 24, 2026
  4. Extended warranty policy Urevo · manufacturer · checked Oct 24, 2026
  5. Service and support Urevo · manufacturer · checked Oct 24, 2026
  6. Return and refund policy Urevo · manufacturer · checked Oct 24, 2026
  7. Special offers: Halloween Sale Urevo · manufacturer · checked Oct 24, 2026
  8. UREVO Walking Pad Handrail Urevo · manufacturer · checked Oct 24, 2026
  9. Treadmill's Safety Key (models listed) Urevo · manufacturer · checked Oct 24, 2026
  10. CPSC recall search: product name Urevo U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · regulator · checked Oct 24, 2026
  11. CPSC product safety warning listing U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission · regulator · checked Oct 24, 2026

About this review. The facts on this page come from manufacturer pages and regulator records, checked Oct 24, 2026. The sources are listed above.

Our editorial policy →