Creatine
Thorne Creatine
90-serving container (SKU SF903), 5 g creatine monohydrate per scoop
$44US price, checkedSingle-ingredient 5 g creatine scoop with an NSF Certified for Sport listing
Check price at Thorne for Thorne Creatine Full review →SIDE BY SIDE
See prices, running costs, specifications and trade-offs side by side. Choose two to four products of the same type.
Creatine
90-serving container (SKU SF903), 5 g creatine monohydrate per scoop
$44US price, checkedSingle-ingredient 5 g creatine scoop with an NSF Certified for Sport listing
Check price at Thorne for Thorne Creatine Full review →Creatine
Unflavored 90-serving jar, 15.8 oz (450 g), 5 g creatine monohydrate per scoop
$42.99US price, checkedPlain 5 g creatine with an NSF Certified for Sport listing, raw-material source not stated
Check price at Momentous for Momentous Creatine Full review →Creatine
30-serving tub, unflavored (SKU TPL004109), 5,000 mg creatine monohydrate and 1,500 mg HMB per 7 g scoop
$49.99US price, checkedCreatine and HMB blend that NSF's Certified for Sport database lists
Check price at Transparent Labs for Transparent Labs Creatine HMB Full review →Scroll the table sideways to see every product.
| Criterion | Thorne Creatine | Momentous Creatine | Transparent Labs Creatine HMB |
|---|---|---|---|
| US price | $44Checked Oct 23, 2026 · Price details in the review | $42.99Checked Oct 23, 2026 · Price details in the review | $49.99Checked Oct 23, 2026 · Price details in the review |
| Three-year ownership estimate | $579.32 Planning total. | $566.04 Planning total. | $1,874.62 Planning total. |
| Choose if | An athlete subject to drug testing, or anyone who wants a plain daily 5 g dose of creatine monohydrate from a product in NSF's Certified for Sport database. | A drug-tested athlete or careful buyer who wants plain creatine monohydrate with a stated 450 g net weight and third-party sport certification. | You want creatine monohydrate and HMB in one scoop, from a product in NSF's Certified for Sport database. |
| Main trade-off | Approved returns carry a 25% restocking fee, and Thorne doesn't state the net weight. | The refund policy generally refuses returns of delivered jars, and the money-back guarantee has no published terms. | It costs about $1.67 a serving, it isn't plain creatine, and return shipping isn't reimbursed. |
| Key specifications |
|
|
|
| Exact variant | 90-serving container (SKU SF903), 5 g creatine monohydrate per scoop | Unflavored 90-serving jar, 15.8 oz (450 g), 5 g creatine monohydrate per scoop | 30-serving tub, unflavored (SKU TPL004109), 5,000 mg creatine monohydrate and 1,500 mg HMB per 7 g scoop |
| Dimensions | Thorne doesn't state the container size or net weight. NSF lists 450 g and 900 g packages, which match 90 and 180 servings. | The 90-serving jar holds 15.8 oz (450 g) net. Momentous doesn't state the jar's dimensions. | Not stated by the manufacturer. The product page gives 30 servings per tub and a 7 g unflavored scoop but no net weight. NSF's listing for the unflavored version gives package sizes of 105 g, 210 g and 420 g with a 7 g serving. 210 g matches 30 servings. |
| Installation | No installation. Thorne's directions are to mix 1 scoop a day with at least 8 ounces of water, juice or another beverage. They also say it can be taken 30 to 90 minutes before or after exercise. | No installation. Momentous says to mix 1 scoop (5 g) with 6 to 8 oz of water once a day, at any time of day, and to drink it fresh. The store product page says another liquid works too. | No installation. Transparent Labs says to add one level scoop to 10 to 12 ounces of cold water or another drink and shake until smooth. It suggests taking it around your workout, such as 30 minutes after, and one scoop in the morning on rest days. |
| Materials | The only listed ingredient is creatine monohydrate, which Thorne describes as micronized. There's no other-ingredients line. Thorne labels it gluten free, dairy free and soy free. It doesn't state the flavor or the container material. | The only listed ingredient is creatine monohydrate, which the label marks "(Momentous)". Momentous's FAQ says it no longer sources creatine from Creapure and that its new Signature Spec creatine is made in a pharmaceutical facility. It doesn't name a raw-material source now. The powder is labeled gluten free, GMO free and vegan. Momentous doesn't state what the jar is made of. | The unflavored label lists creatine monohydrate, HMB as myHMB calcium HMB monohydrate, vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol and BioPerine black pepper fruit extract. It also shows 200 mg of calcium and says Other Ingredients: None. Flavored versions use natural flavors and stevia, Transparent Labs says, and they come in larger scoops. It says the ingredients are vegan-friendly and that the facility processes nuts (coconuts and peanuts) under an allergen control program. |
| Warranty | Not stated by the manufacturer. | Momentous doesn't state a warranty. The product page advertises a "Money back guarantee" but doesn't give its terms. | Not stated by the manufacturer. The product page and refund policy describe a satisfaction guarantee but no product warranty. |
| Returns | Thorne's returns FAQ says you can request a return within 60 days of the date you bought from Thorne. Its 60-Day Satisfaction Guarantee covers products bought from Thorne's website or an authorized seller in the United States, for a refund or a product credit. All approved returns carry a 25% restocking fee. Thorne doesn't refund or exchange product past its expiration date. The page doesn't say who pays return shipping. For opened products, it only asks you to call Customer Service. | The store's refund policy says Momentous generally doesn't accept returns of delivered products, except where applicable law requires it. The reason given is that it can no longer guarantee their storage conditions. Original and return shipping aren't refundable unless the law requires otherwise. The policy doesn't mention the "Money back guarantee" on the product page. If you bought from a retailer, returns go back to that retailer. | A refund or store credit within 45 days of delivery, with return shipping at your cost. The policy covers original end-user purchasers in the United States who bought from Transparent Labs' website or authorized US sellers, and it excludes unauthorized sellers. You email support first, and you may be asked for proof of purchase, photos or the unused portion. Prepaid return labels aren't provided and return shipping isn't reimbursed. Website refunds go back to the original card and can take up to two billing cycles to appear. Transparent Labs can change or end the guarantee at any time without notice. |
| Unresolved questions |
|
|
|
These comparisons use published specifications, not head-to-head tests. Prices and terms are dated. Unknown costs are not zero. Check the exact variant before you buy.