Our pick for a bed colder than the room
Sleepme Chilipad 2.0
Water cooling and heating for one side of the bed, with a remote and no subscription
$1,699
Compare with this one →Mattress cooling system
Chilipad 1.0 (Dock Pro): two-zone water cooling and heating, on sale while stock lasts
Source-based analysis, not hands-on testing. Our method
Cofounder of Superhuman Chambers · About the author. General information, not medical advice. No independent clinical review is claimed.
Chilipad 1.0 is the renamed Sleepme Dock Pro, and its two-zone King costs about what one side of Chilipad 2.0 does. It suits a couple who wants water cooling and heating on both sides and is fine with on-Dock buttons or the app. The catch is a one-year warranty, monthly cleaning for each Dock and stock that's running out.
You give up the 2.0's two-year warranty, bedside remote and quieter Dock, and each Dock needs $88 of cleaner a year.
Model reviewed: Chilipad 1.0 (the renamed Dock Pro), Two Sleepers, King: two temperature-controlled zones
US price, checked
No affiliate commission on this link. Check the exact variant before buying.
Sale price for Chilipad 1.0, Two Sleepers, King on Sleepme's US Chilipad page, before tax. Sleepme sold this system as the Dock Pro. The old Dock Pro URL now redirects to the Chilipad page, which says Chilipad 1.0 was formerly the Chilipad Dock Pro. The price was marked "Save 30%" against $2,699, under a "Warehouse Sale - 30% Off" banner saying no code is needed, while supplies last. The Cal King showed the same prices, and the Queen was out of stock. The page showed no One Sleeper sizes or prices for 1.0. It wasn't marked Final Sale, and the page said it ships in 1 to 3 business days.
A GOOD FIT FOR
You want water cooling or heating on both sides of a King for about the price of one side of Chilipad 2.0.
THINK TWICE IF
| Exact variant | Chilipad 1.0 (the renamed Dock Pro), Two Sleepers, King: two temperature-controlled zones |
|---|---|
| Temperature range | 55°F to 115°F (13°C to 46°C), cooling or heating |
| Zones and sizes | Two Sleepers has two temperature-controlled zones in Queen (out of stock), King and Cal King. A retailer listing says the two-person version uses two Docks. One Sleeper sizes and prices weren't shown |
| Power | AC 100 to 240 V, 50 to 60 Hz, 235 W maximum rated power per Dock. No average draw is published |
| Water | Holds 1 liter when full. Use distilled water, not tap or reverse osmosis water. The manual calls for 1 gallon of distilled water per Dock |
| Controls and app | Buttons on the Dock, or the app for sleep schedules and Warm Awake. Runs without internet, but app control needs it. No subscription fees |
| Upkeep | One System Cleaner packet and a water top-off each month per Dock. Twice a year, clean the grille and reservoir, then drain and wash the pad |
| Noise | Not stated by the manufacturer. Sleepme says only that the 2.0 Dock is quieter |
| Dimensions | Not stated by the manufacturer. Neither the product page nor the Dock Pro manual gives dimensions or weights for the Dock or the topper. The manual asks for 6 inches of clearance around the Dock's front grille and back vent. Sleepme also asks for at least 2 inches between the mattress and the headboard or footboard, so the connector fits. |
| Materials | The kit is the "Legacy 1.0 Dock & 1.0 Chilipad Pro Cover." Sleepme calls the 1.0 topper a functional one focused on temperature control, while 2.0 gets a performance-grade cover. It doesn't give the topper's fabric or the Dock's materials. The manual says to drain the pad, machine wash it cold on a gentle cycle and tumble dry on medium. |
You set it up yourself. Depending on the pad, the topper goes on like a fitted sheet or slides on from the side. Plug in the Dock, attach the hose and fill the reservoir with distilled water until the water droplet icon disappears. The manual says that takes about three refills, and Sleepme says frequent top-ups are normal for the first few weeks. The Dock can sit at the head or foot of the bed or on a nightstand, and Sleepme recommends a surge protector. On a split adjustable bed, Sleepme says you need two one-person systems to cover the whole mattress. Put the connector at the foot.
One-year limited warranty, per the product page. Sleepme's warranty terms give Dock Pro control units and Pro mattress toppers one year each. They cover defects in materials and workmanship, and Sleepme repairs or replaces at its discretion. Exclusions include cosmetic damage, accidents, misuse, improper storage, commercial use and normal wear on the pad. The manual says skipping its maintenance steps voids the warranty. Sleepme may charge shipping or handling fees on a claim, though not if you send the item back within the first 30 days. Sleepme sells a Protection Plan, but the warranty page gives no price or length.
There's a 30-night sleep trial with free returns in the contiguous US. You start a return at Sleepme's Returns Center, and refunds are processed within 30 days of Sleepme receiving the product. Outside the contiguous US you pay return shipping, and expedited shipping fees aren't refunded. Sleepme can refuse a return or deduct from the refund if parts are missing or the system is used or damaged beyond what's reasonable. Final Sale items can't be returned, but the 1.0 listing carried no Final Sale label. Purchases made November 4 to December 25 get a trial through January 25 of the following year. The trial covers purchases from Sleepme's own sites and its official Amazon, eBay and Walmart pages. If you buy from another retailer, Sleepme can't process the return.
Chilipad 1.0 is the renamed Sleepme Dock Pro: a Dock filled with distilled water that connects to a topper by hose. Sleepme says it cools or heats from 55°F to 115°F, with two zones on the Two Sleepers King. That King was on sale for $1,889, down from $2,699, and there are no subscription fees. Each Dock needs a System Cleaner packet a month, or $88 a year at the 12 Pack price. The warranty is one year, half what Chilipad 2.0 gets. It's sold only while supplies last, and the Queen was already out of stock.
Strengths on paper
Limitations
Adjust the assumptions for your use. Missing costs stay unknown.
PLAN YOUR OWNERSHIP COSTS
Change the assumptions to fit your use. Leave an unknown cost blank. Add water, subscriptions, cleaning, shipping and taxes if they apply. Use average operating power, not the maximum rating.
3-year known subtotal
$2,417.00Incomplete: energy use. This is not the full ownership cost.
Energy component: Unknown
Purchase + installation + years × (annual consumables + annual other) + watts/1000 × hours/day × 365 × years × $/kWh. Annualized allowances, not an exact replacement schedule. Excludes taxes, shipping, finance and resale unless entered.Recorded recurring parts and refills:
Do cooling mattress pads, sleep masks and sheets help you sleep? Our evidence review grades the research as Weak. That grade is about the claim, not about this product.
Our pick for a bed colder than the room
Water cooling and heating for one side of the bed, with a remote and no subscription
$1,699
Compare with this one →Our pick for couples
Two-zone heating and cooling cover with a required membership
$2,899
Compare with this one →Eight Sleep
Replaced by Pod 6, a two-zone heating and cooling cover with a yearly fee
$2,899
Compare with this one →About this review. The facts on this page come from manufacturer pages, published studies and retailer listings, checked Oct 13, 2026. The sources are listed above.
Our editorial policy →