PRODUCT REVIEWS & BUYING GUIDES
US EDITION · USD

Smart ring

SamsungGalaxy Ring

Titanium sleep ring with no listed subscription, for Samsung Galaxy phone owners

Source-based analysis, not hands-on testing. Our method

Cofounder of Superhuman Chambers · About the author. General information, not medical advice. No independent clinical review is claimed.

The verdict

Galaxy Ring is a titanium smart ring that tracks sleep, heart rate and skin temperature, with no listed subscription. Samsung says it requires a compatible Samsung phone, so it's a fit if you own a Galaxy. The catch is unclear pricing: the Titanium Black buy page listed $399.99, while the main page advertised 'From $299.99 before trade-in'.

The trade-off

Samsung says it needs a compatible Samsung phone, and the ring page gives no weight, warranty, return terms or accuracy figures.

Samsung Galaxy Ring, manufacturer product image
Photo: Samsung.Source ↗

Model reviewed: Titanium Black, sizes 5 to 15 (Titanium Silver and Titanium Gold also listed)

$399.99

US price, checked

Check price at Samsung

No affiliate commission on this link. Check the exact variant before buying.

About this price

Samsung's Titanium Black buy page listed $399.99 on Oct 13, 2026, with no sale, strikethrough or 'save' wording. The same page showed Titanium Silver at $399.99 and Titanium Gold out of stock. That day, the Galaxy Ring page advertised 'From $299.99 before trade-in'. Neither page said which sizes or colors get that price or whether it's a temporary sale, so it isn't used as the list price for Titanium Black. Prices are before tax and shipping. The ring page offered a $150 instant trade-in credit. Neither that credit nor Affirm financing is deducted.

A GOOD FIT FOR

You have a Samsung Galaxy phone and want sleep, heart-rate and skin-temperature tracking from a ring, without a monthly membership.

  • You have a compatible Samsung Galaxy phone and want sleep, heart-rate and skin-temperature tracking in a ring
  • You'd rather not pay a monthly membership, and Samsung's Galaxy Ring page lists no subscription fee
  • You wear a size from 5 to 13 and want to try a sample ring first with Samsung's free sizing kit

THINK TWICE IF

  • Anyone without a compatible Samsung phone, including iPhone users, since Samsung's US page says the ring requires one
  • Anyone hoping to use cycle tracking for contraception: Samsung says the feature isn't intended for that, or for users under 18
  • Anyone looking for a diagnostic device: Samsung says the heart-rate software isn't intended to diagnose disease or other conditions
  • Anyone who wants Titanium Gold now, since the buy page showed it as out of stock
What still needs checking
  • Whether your size and color checks out at $299.99 or $399.99
  • Whether $299.99 is a temporary discount
  • Weight, band width and thickness
  • Warranty length and return window: the ring page links to Samsung's general warranty and returns pages without stating terms
  • Battery life for sizes 14 and 15
  • Whether a sizing kit is offered for sizes 14 and 15
  • How accurate Galaxy Ring is against polysomnography or ECG, since no independent, peer-reviewed data was reviewed for this review
  • Battery lifespan, out-of-warranty repair cost and charger power draw
  • Which Samsung phones and software versions count as compatible
  • Whether other Android phones work: Samsung's US page mentions only Galaxy phones, and news reports found in a search suggest they may, though those reports weren't reviewed here
  • Which feature Samsung's 'Must wear device for 7 nights during a 30 night period' footnote applies to
  • How long Samsung will keep selling and supporting the ring (no Galaxy Ring 2 was listed on the page checked)

The practical details.

Specifications for Samsung Galaxy Ring
Exact variantTitanium Black, sizes 5 to 15 (Titanium Silver and Titanium Gold also listed)
Battery lifeUp to 7 days for sizes 12 and 13, and up to 6 days for smaller sizes. Samsung says that, 'combined with a full cradle charge,' you can use the ring for up to 14 days without plugging into an outlet. Battery life isn't stated for sizes 14 and 15
SensorsAccelerometer, optical bio-signal sensor and skin temperature sensor
SubscriptionNone listed on Samsung's Galaxy Ring page
CompatibilitySamsung's US page says the ring requires a compatible Samsung phone, the Samsung Health app and a Samsung account. The account must be registered on a Samsung Galaxy smartphone. The page doesn't mention other Android phones, iPhone or a minimum software version. Energy Score needs a compatible Samsung Galaxy AI phone, and select Galaxy AI features need a compatible Samsung Galaxy phone. Snore detection needs Samsung Health 6.22 or later, with the phone within 2 feet
Water resistance10ATM (up to 100 m for up to 10 minutes) and IP68 (up to 6 feet for up to 30 minutes). Samsung says to rinse and dry the ring after it gets wet
Tracking featuresSleep score, sleep stages, snore detection, skin temperature during sleep, heart rate with high heart rate alerts, Energy Score, cycle tracking powered by Natural Cycles, steps, and automatic walking and running detection (you turn it on in Settings)
Sizes and colorsSizes 5 to 15 on the buy page, some shown as out of stock. The ring page says the range now includes two new sizes but doesn't name them. Titanium Black, Titanium Silver and Titanium Gold, with Gold shown as out of stock. The sizing kit's sample rings cover 9 sizes, from 5 to 13
DimensionsNot stated by the manufacturer. The Galaxy Ring page describes an 'elegant, lightweight design' but gives no weight, width or thickness.
MaterialsTitanium, in three scratch-resistant finishes. Samsung says the concave design minimizes scratches. It describes Titanium Black and Titanium Silver as 'matted'.

Before you buy

InstallationNo installation

No installation. Samsung says you need a compatible Samsung phone, the Samsung Health app and a Samsung account. Health data is stored in the Samsung Cloud connected to your account. The ring charges in the Galaxy Ring Charging Case, which has a clear cover and LED lights that show charging progress. The pages checked didn't list what's in the box. The buy page offers a free sizing kit, and the ring page says its sample rings come in 9 sizes, from 5 to 13. The kit ships to your home. You wear a sample ring for at least 24 hours, then confirm your size on the 'My Order' page.

WarrantyNot stated by the manufacturer on the Galaxy Ring page

Not stated by the manufacturer on the Galaxy Ring page. The page links to Samsung's general 'Warranty Information' page without giving terms.

ReturnsNot stated by the manufacturer on the Galaxy Ring page

Not stated by the manufacturer on the Galaxy Ring page. The page links to Samsung's general 'Returns' page in its footer without giving terms.

More about this assessment

Galaxy Ring is Samsung's titanium smart ring, with an accelerometer, an optical bio-signal sensor and a skin temperature sensor. Samsung's US page says it requires a compatible Samsung phone, the Samsung Health app and a Samsung account. The Titanium Black buy page listed $399.99 on Oct 13, 2026, and no subscription fee is listed. The main Galaxy Ring page advertised 'From $299.99 before trade-in' the same day without saying which sizes or colors that covers. The battery is rated at up to 7 days for sizes 12 and 13, and up to 6 days for smaller sizes. The ring page gives no weight, warranty or return terms.

Strengths on paper

  • No subscription fee listed, so what you pay is the upfront price ($399.99 for Titanium Black)
  • An accelerometer, optical bio-signal sensor and skin temperature sensor support sleep stages, snore detection, skin temperature, heart rate and cycle tracking
  • Samsung rates the battery at up to 7 days for sizes 12 and 13, or up to 14 days away from an outlet with a fully charged cradle
  • Titanium build in three scratch-resistant finishes
  • Rated 10ATM and IP68 for water resistance
  • Sizes 5 to 15, with a free sizing kit for sizes 5 to 13
  • Find My Ring shows the ring's last location on a map on your phone
  • A double pinch can control phone functions, such as taking a photo or dismissing an alarm

Limitations

  • Samsung's US page says it needs a compatible Samsung phone, and Energy Score needs a compatible Samsung Galaxy AI phone
  • Unclear pricing: the main Galaxy Ring page advertised 'From $299.99 before trade-in' without naming sizes or colors, while the Titanium Black buy page listed $399.99 the same day
  • Rated battery life drops to up to 6 days below size 12 and isn't stated for sizes 14 and 15
  • The 10ATM rating covers up to 100 m for up to 10 minutes, and Samsung says to rinse and dry the ring after it gets wet
  • A Samsung footnote says the ring must be worn for 7 nights during a 30-night period, but the page text checked didn't show which feature that applies to
  • Snore detection needs the phone within 2 feet
  • The sizing kit covers sizes 5 to 13, and the pages checked don't say whether you can try a sample first in sizes 14 and 15
  • The Galaxy Ring page gives no weight, dimensions, warranty or return terms

What it costs to own.

Adjust the assumptions for your use. Missing costs stay unknown.

PLAN YOUR OWNERSHIP COSTS

What will it cost to own?

Change the assumptions to fit your use. Leave an unknown cost blank. Add water, subscriptions, cleaning, shipping and taxes if they apply. Use average operating power, not the maximum rating.

3-year known subtotal

$399.99

Incomplete: energy use. This is not the full ownership cost.

Energy component: Unknown

Purchase + installation + years × (annual consumables + annual other) + watts/1000 × hours/day × 365 × years × $/kWh. Annualized allowances, not an exact replacement schedule. Excludes taxes, shipping, finance and resale unless entered.
Replacement parts & cost assumptions

No scheduled consumable is listed. That does not mean zero maintenance or repair costs.

  • The purchase price is the $399.99 that Samsung's buy page listed for Titanium Black on Oct 13, 2026, with no sale wording. There's no listed membership or refill, so the three-year estimate is $399.99 before tax. Charging energy is unknown. The Galaxy Ring page advertised 'From $299.99 before trade-in' the same day. If your size and color checks out at $299.99, the estimate is $100 lower.
  • Samsung's Galaxy Ring page lists no subscription or membership fee for the features it describes, so the estimate counts no other annual costs. The page doesn't explicitly promise that no feature will ever need a paid plan.
  • No replaceable parts or refills are listed, so annual consumables are $0. That doesn't mean battery wear, a lost ring or an out-of-warranty repair costs nothing. Samsung doesn't state the charging power draw, so energy is left unknown.
  • The estimate leaves out trade-in credit, financing and any Samsung Care+ or extended protection.

Evidence & sources.

How accurate are sleep trackers? Our evidence review grades the research as Moderate. That grade is about the claim, not about this product.

  • Manufacturer claimThe advertised price, colors, sizes, sensors, battery life, water-resistance ratings, compatibility requirements and features all come from Samsung's own pages.12 Not independent testing.
  • Manufacturer claimSamsung's footnotes say the heart-rate software isn't intended to diagnose disease or other conditions. They also say cycle tracking (powered by Natural Cycles) isn't intended for contraception or for users under 18, and shouldn't be acted on clinically without a qualified healthcare professional.1 This is Samsung's own statement of its regulatory position. The pages checked claimed no FDA clearance or authorization for Galaxy Ring features. FDA databases weren't checked for this review.
  • Manufacturer claimSamsung's Galaxy Ring page gives no accuracy figures for sleep staging, heart rate or skin temperature.1 No independent Galaxy Ring validation study was reviewed for this review, so the ring's accuracy remains unconfirmed here.
Sources (2)
  1. Galaxy Ring Samsung US · manufacturer · checked Oct 13, 2026
  2. Buy Galaxy Ring in Titanium Black Samsung US · manufacturer · checked Oct 13, 2026

About this review. The facts on this page come from manufacturer pages, checked Oct 13, 2026. The sources are listed above.

Our editorial policy →