Our pick if it's only your face
HigherDOSE Red Light Face Mask
Red and near-infrared silicone mask, FDA cleared for wrinkles
$349
Compare with this one →Face mask
Flexible silicone red and near-infrared mask, FDA cleared for wrinkles
Source-based analysis, not hands-on testing. Our method
Cofounder of Superhuman Chambers · About the author. General information, not medical advice. No independent clinical review is claimed.
Contour Face is a flexible silicone mask with red and near-infrared light, FDA cleared for full-face wrinkles. It suits you if you want a simple 10-minute routine with no blue light and a 2-year warranty that includes the controller. The catch is thin data: Omnilux gives no measuring distance for its output figure, no battery details and no study of this exact mask.
Omnilux cites no trial of this exact mask, and its output figure has no measuring distance.
Model reviewed: flexible face mask
US price, checked
No affiliate commission on this link. Check the exact variant before buying.
List price on the official product page, with no sale price or crossed-out regular price shown. It's the only version on the page. The banner's 10% first-order discount isn't applied. Omnilux also offers four interest-free payments of $98.75. Tax is extra, and the banner offers free shipping on orders of $100 or more. The page shows both an Add to cart button and a Notify me option, so confirm stock at checkout.
A GOOD FIT FOR
You want a bendable, FDA-cleared red and near-infrared mask with a simple 10-minute routine.
THINK TWICE IF
| Exact variant | flexible face mask |
|---|---|
| Wavelengths | 633 nm red and 830 nm near-infrared (630 nm ±10 nm and 830 nm ±10 nm in the FDA summary) |
| LEDs | 132, two per bulb across 66 bulbs (66 red and 66 near-infrared) |
| Irradiance | About 30 mW/cm² (Omnilux and the FDA summary), with no measuring distance given |
| Session | 10 minutes, 3 to 5 times a week for 4 to 6 weeks per Omnilux (the FDA summary lists 5 times a week for 6 weeks) |
| FDA status | 510(k) K191629, cleared September 12, 2019, over the counter for full-face wrinkles; filed as faceLITE LED mask and listed by the FDA as Contour Face model TN19G |
| Power | Rechargeable lithium-ion polymer battery in the controller (FDA summary); can't be used while charging; capacity and sessions per charge not stated |
| Eye safety | Conforms to IEC 62471, according to Omnilux and the FDA summary; Omnilux says eyewear isn't needed but offers it through customer service |
| Dimensions | Not stated by the manufacturer. The product page gives no size or weight. |
| Materials | Flexible, medical-grade silicone, according to Omnilux. The FDA summary names methyl vinyl silicone rubber for the mask and polycarbonate for the controller. It cites ISO 10993 standards for cytotoxicity, irritation and skin sensitization. Velcro head straps hold the mask in place. |
None. The mask runs from a rechargeable battery in the controller, which the FDA summary describes as lithium-ion polymer. It can't be used while charging. The box includes a power supply with plug adaptors and a USB-C to USB-A cable.
2-year limited warranty on the mask and its controller, starting on the delivery date. It covers defects in materials or workmanship for the original buyer, if bought from Omnilux or an authorized provider. Omnilux replaces the device or provides parts. If you don't want a replacement, it issues a credit under its returns policy, and there are no refunds outside the return window. Batteries count as consumable parts and aren't covered unless defective. Normal wear, such as silicone discoloration, is excluded too.
30 days from delivery for Omnilux's Face device, according to its returns policy. The policy covers only orders placed on omniluxled.com. You request a return through Omnilux's form or support email, then send it back with the original box and all accessories. Omnilux deducts a $15 return fee, which covers the prepaid label. The rest, plus sales tax, goes back to your original payment method. The policy doesn't say whether a used mask qualifies.
Omnilux Contour Face is a flexible silicone mask with 132 LEDs at 633 nm red and 830 nm near-infrared. It's FDA cleared as an over-the-counter device for full-face wrinkles. The clearance (K191629, September 2019) was filed under the name faceLITE LED mask, and the FDA's device database links it to Contour Face. The FDA summary lists 30 mW/cm² for 10 minutes, five times a week for six weeks, with no measuring distance. No clinical data was needed for the clearance. Omnilux suggests three to five 10-minute sessions a week. The mask and controller are covered for 2 years. Omnilux doesn't publish size, weight or battery capacity.
Strengths on paper
Limitations
Adjust the assumptions for your use. Missing costs stay unknown.
PLAN YOUR OWNERSHIP COSTS
Change the assumptions to fit your use. Leave an unknown cost blank. Add water, subscriptions, cleaning, shipping and taxes if they apply. Use average operating power, not the maximum rating.
3-year known subtotal
$395.00Incomplete: energy use. This is not the full ownership cost.
Energy component: Unknown
Purchase + installation + years × (annual consumables + annual other) + watts/1000 × hours/day × 365 × years × $/kWh. Annualized allowances, not an exact replacement schedule. Excludes taxes, shipping, finance and resale unless entered.No scheduled consumable is listed. That does not mean zero maintenance or repair costs.
Does red light therapy work? Our evidence review grades the research as Mixed. That grade is about the claim, not about this product.
Our pick if it's only your face
Red and near-infrared silicone mask, FDA cleared for wrinkles
$349
Compare with this one →Dr. Dennis Gross
Cordless three-minute mask with red and blue light
$455
Compare with this one →CurrentBody Skin
FDA-cleared red and near-infrared mask, $100 under Series 3
$469.99
Compare with this one →About this review. The facts on this page come from manufacturer pages and regulator records, checked Oct 13, 2026. The sources are listed above.
Our editorial policy →