The three systems side by side
Three years of filters bring the G3P600 to $973.91 before installation and power12. The G3P800 is rated at 800 GPD with a 3:1 pure-to-drain ratio, against 600 GPD and 2:117.
NSF lists the iSpring under NSF/ANSI 58 for TDS reduction only, and it lists neither Waterdrop51018. The iSpring’s filters cost the most, about $170 a year, and iSpring doesn’t say what power it needs1113. All three carry a one-year warranty131112.
Prices are US list prices on each maker’s site, before tax, checked on October 13, 2026. Checkout-code and subscription prices aren’t used. The three-year cost adds three years of filters to the purchase price and leaves out installation, electricity and drain water. Where a cell says a figure isn’t stated, we didn’t find it on the maker’s pages.
| Question | Waterdrop G3P600 (Black faucet) | Waterdrop G3P800 (Black faucet) | iSpring RO500AK-BN |
|---|---|---|---|
| US price | $539 list. The page shows $439 only with code WDG3P600B, labeled a member offer12 | $999 list. The page shows $849 only with code WDG3P800B78 | $692.99, with no discount11 |
| Rated output | 600 GPD. Waterdrop says it fills an 8 oz cup in 8 seconds1 | 800 GPD. Waterdrop says it fills a 6 oz cup in 5 seconds7 | 500 GPD and up to 0.4 GPM. iSpring says it fills an 8 oz cup in 10 seconds11 |
| Pure-to-drain ratio | 2:11 | 3:179 | Up to 2:111 |
| Stages and extras | 8 stages in three filters. The faucet shows TDS and filter life1 | 10 stages in three filters, with a UV sterilizer in the box list. The faucet shows TDS and filter life. No alkaline stage7 | 3 stages, the last a carbon filter with added minerals. The membrane flushes itself after 24 hours unused11 |
| Filter life | 6, 12 and 24 months, or 550, 1,100 and 2,200 gallons1 | 6, 12 and 24 months, or 550, 1,100 and 2,200 gallons79 | Up to 6 months for stage 1, up to 12 months for stage 3, 24 to 36 months for the membrane11 |
| Filters per year | $144.97 at one-time prices1 | $159.97 at one-time prices79 | $170.00, from the $339.99 two-year pack1113 |
| Three-year cost before installation and power | $973.9112 | $1,478.9179 | $1,202.991113 |
| Certification claim | NSF/ANSI 42, 58 and 372, with no certifier named for 42 or 58. NSF lists no G3P600146 | NSF/ANSI 42, 58 and 372, plus 53 in the spec table. No certifier named. NSF lists no G3P8004710 | NSF/ANSI 58 for TDS reduction, which iSpring says covers the whole system. NSF lists it, for TDS reduction only1118 |
| Power | Needs an outlet. Wattage not published1 | Needs an outlet. Wattage not published7 | Not stated on the product page11 |
| Feed water limits | City water at 14.5 to 87 psi, 41 to 100°F, under 750 ppm TDS and 7 gpg hardness, from Waterdrop’s extended-warranty terms3 | No model-specific limits. The same general terms apply37 | Not stated on the product page11 |
| Size and weight | 18.11 × 5.67 × 17.73 in, 32.4 lb1 | 18.11 × 5.67 × 17.73 in, 32.4 lb7 | 17.5 × 5.12 × 16.25 in, 25.0 lb11 |
| Installation | DIY in about 30 minutes, per Waterdrop. Faucet, feed adapter and drain saddle included1 | DIY in about 30 minutes, per Waterdrop. Faucet, feed adapter and drain saddle included7 | DIY, per iSpring. Feed adapter fits 1/2 in or 3/8 in pipe. Drain hardware and faucet-hole size not stated11 |
| Warranty | 1 year on manufacturing defects13 | 1 year on manufacturing defects37 | 1 year, with registration. Installation costs not covered1112 |
| Returns | 30 days, no restocking fee. Repack it as it arrived, and pay return shipping unless it’s defective3 | 30 days, no restocking fee. Repack it as it arrived, and pay return shipping unless it’s defective3 | 30 days. Opened items must be unused and lose 15%. You pay return shipping unless it’s defective12 |
Which one fits which need
All three need a water supply line and a drain under the sink. Only the iSpring has an NSF listing, and it covers TDS reduction alone51018. Beyond that, the choice comes down to price, speed, drain water and whether you want minerals added back.
If tankless flow isn’t a must, APEC’s ROES-50 is a tank system at $230.9915. Its filters run about $55 a year if you change the pre-filters yearly and the full set every two years1617. Its rated output falls from 50 GPD at 60 psi to 30 GPD at 50 psi15.
- Fast tankless RO for the least money: Waterdrop G3P600. It lists at $539, and Waterdrop rates it at 600 GPD with a 2:1 pure-to-drain ratio12. Filters cost $144.97 a year, the lowest of the three1. The catch: NSF lists no G3P600, and the PFAS and fluoride claims come without test data15. It needs an outlet, and Waterdrop doesn’t publish the power draw1.
- Faster flow and less drain water: Waterdrop G3P800. Waterdrop rates it at 800 GPD and 3:1, so less water goes down the drain for each glass7. The box list adds a UV sterilizer7. The catch: it lists at $999, $460 more than the G3P600, for the same size and the same one-year warranty1278. Its certification list also changes across the page: NSF/ANSI 53 is in the spec table but not the feature list7.
- Minerals added back: iSpring RO500AK-BN. The last of its three stages is a coconut-shell carbon filter with added minerals for pH and taste11. It’s the only one of the three that NSF lists, under NSF/ANSI 58 for TDS reduction51018. It’s also the smallest, at 5.12 in wide and 25.0 lb11. The catch: filters run about $170 a year, the page doesn’t say what power it needs, and an opened return loses 15%1113.
Is the G3P800 worth $460 more?
Waterdrop rates the G3P800 at 800 GPD against 600 GPD17. At the tap, Waterdrop says the G3P800 fills a 6 oz cup in 5 seconds7. The G3P600 fills an 8 oz cup in 8 seconds1. Scaled to 8 oz, that’s about 6.7 seconds against 8.
The bigger change is drain water. At 2:1, the G3P600 sends 1 gallon to the drain for every 2 gallons you get1. At 3:1, the G3P800 sends 1 gallon for every 37. At 3 gallons a day, the pace the filter ratings work out to, that’s about 1.5 gallons down the drain against 1. Over a year, the G3P800 sends about 180 fewer gallons to the drain. What that saves depends on your local water rate.
Everything else is close to the same. Both measure 18.11 × 5.67 × 17.73 in and weigh 32.4 lb17. Both faucets show TDS and filter life, and both use the same G3-N1CF and G3-N3CB filters17. The membranes differ: $139.99 for the G3P800 against $109.99, so its filters run $15 a year more179. Over three years, the G3P800 costs $505 more at list prices1278.
What the certification claims cover
Waterdrop lists NSF/ANSI 42, 58 and 372 for both models17. NSF’s database had no G3P600, no G3P800 and no Waterdrop reverse osmosis system under NSF/ANSI 584610. That rules out an NSF listing, not certification by another body such as IAPMO R&T or WQA. A G3P600 product image is labeled as an IAPMO R&T certificate for NSF/ANSI 3722. That standard covers lead in the parts, not what the filters remove.
Both Waterdrop pages claim PFAS and fluoride reduction17. Both also claim 99% reduction of PFOA and PFOS, on the G3P600 only in an image caption27. Neither page gives a test standard, lab or per-contaminant result17. The G3P800’s image captions mention SGS and CSA testing, but give no results8.
iSpring ties its NSF/ANSI 58 claim to TDS reduction and says it covers the whole system11. NSF’s database confirms it: the RO500AK-BN is listed under NSF/ANSI 58, and its only reduction claim is TDS18. The up-to-98% lead figure and the claim of more than 1,000 contaminants are iSpring’s own11. If you’re buying for lead, PFAS or fluoride, ask the maker for the certifier listing that names the model and that contaminant.
Filters, power and drain water
At one-time filter prices, the G3P600 comes to $539 + 3 × $144.97 = $973.91 over three years12. The G3P800 is $999 + 3 × $159.97 = $1,478.9179. The iSpring is $692.99 + 3 × $170.00 = $1,202.99, using its $339.99 two-year filter pack1113.
Waterdrop’s gallon ratings work out to about 3 gallons of filtered water a day17. If you drink and cook with more, you’ll change filters sooner. iSpring’s two-year pack means replacing the membrane at 24 months, the short end of its 24 to 36 month rating1113. Its $132.99 one-year pack covers stages 1 and 3 but not the membrane14.
Neither maker publishes power draw, so electricity is unknown for all three1711. iSpring’s product page doesn’t say whether the RO500AK-BN needs an outlet at all11. Drain water adds to your water bill at local rates, and none of these totals includes it.
Installation, warranty and returns
Each one needs a water supply line and a drain connection under the sink. Waterdrop includes the faucet, feed adapter, drain saddle and tubing, and says you can install it yourself in about 30 minutes17. Both Waterdrops also need an outlet under the sink17. iSpring calls installation DIY but doesn’t give the drain hardware, faucet-hole size or pressure limits11.
Neither Waterdrop product page gives water limits17. Waterdrop’s extended-warranty terms call for city water at 14.5 to 87 psi and 41 to 100°F3. TDS must be under 750 ppm and hardness under 7 grains per gallon, and well water needs pre-filtration3. Check those against your water report before you buy either Waterdrop.
All three have a one-year warranty, and iSpring’s requires registration171112. Waterdrop takes returns for 30 days with no restocking fee3. You must disassemble and repack the unit, and you pay return shipping unless it’s defective3. iSpring refunds an opened item within 30 days only if it’s unused, and keeps 15%12. Neither policy says whether an installed system can come back312.
Sources
- Waterdrop G3P600 Undersink Tankless Reverse Osmosis System - Black Faucet Waterdrop · manufacturer
- G3P600 Black Faucet listing on Waterdrop's store (price, regular price, SKU, availability and photo descriptions) Waterdrop · manufacturer · data file
- Service Policy (returns, warranty and price match) Waterdrop · manufacturer
- NSF listings: drinking water treatment units, trade name Waterdrop NSF · certifier
- NSF listings: drinking water treatment units, trade name G3P600 NSF · certifier
- NSF listings: NSF/ANSI 58 reverse osmosis systems, trade name Waterdrop NSF · certifier
- Waterdrop G3P800 Undersink Tankless Reverse Osmosis System - Black Faucet Waterdrop · manufacturer
- G3P800 Black Faucet listing on Waterdrop's store (price, regular price, SKU, availability and photo captions) Waterdrop · manufacturer · data file
- WD-G3P800-N2RO Filter for Waterdrop G3P800 Reverse Osmosis Systems | 800GPD Waterdrop · manufacturer
- NSF listings: drinking water treatment units, trade name G3P800 NSF · certifier
- iSpring RO500AK-BN NSF Certified Tankless Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System iSpring · manufacturer
- Refund policy (returns and warranty) iSpring · manufacturer
- iSpring F7-RO500AK NSF/ANSI 58 Certified 2-Year Replacement Filter Pack for RO500AK Tankless Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System iSpring · manufacturer
- iSpring F3-RO500AK NSF/ANSI 58 Certified 1-Year Replacement Filter Pack for RO500 Series Tankless Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System iSpring · manufacturer
- ROES-50 - Essence 5-stage 50 GPD Reverse Osmosis Water System for Drinking Water, WQA Certified APEC Water Systems · manufacturer
- APEC RO Replacement Filters Pre-filter Set for All ESSENCE Reverse Osmosis Systems (Stages 1-3) APEC Water Systems · manufacturer
- APEC RO Replacement Filters Complete Filter Set for ESSENCE ROES-50 System (Stages 1-5) APEC Water Systems · manufacturer
- NSF listings: drinking water treatment units, trade name RO500AK (iSpring RO500AK-BN and RO500AK-ORB, NSF/ANSI 58, TDS reduction) NSF · certifier
How this was written. Written from the sources listed above, checked . It is general information, not medical advice. Talk to a clinician before acting on anything here if you have a health condition or take medication.
Our editorial policy →